We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in summer with the family while visiting Busch Gardens. Very conveniently located literally opposite Busch garden. Also located right in the middle of so many restaurants and eateries. Made the family stay very easy. I would recommended to family travellers and also Buscj Garden visitors.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Nice,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. I am happy that we were able to provide your family with a comfortable stay and that you were able to enjoy the surrounding restaurants.

We wish you more happy travels and hope that you will return soon!

George Sandona, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    88
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
187
108
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Reasonable price! Near everything! Excellent customer service! No sweat check in! Excellent breakfast! Clean....cleaner...cleanest! Shld be #1 hotel in Tampa! The room with a feel of good vibes! The staff are always smiling!!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Mia,

Thank you for the nomination for #1 Hotel in Tampa. Your review leaves me smiling!

Our team works tirelessly to provide the best in hospitality. Our best reward is when our guests can feel that commitment. I will be sure to share your compliments on the cleanliness with our award-winning housekeeping team today.

Please come back and stay with us again soon!

George Sandona, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were in town specifically for Busch Gardens and didn't realize the package we purchased from BG put us at this location until we tried to check in at the wrong hotel. So, unfortunately, this review is a bit skewed as we were most upset about being so far out. This location is approx 9 mi from Busch Gardens, and the traffic in between is horrendous. Our room was very nice and had everything we needed, including plenty of space for our things. Ample lighting and great black-out drapes. Nice flat screen TV, beds & bedding VERY comfy, and great accessible receptacles for electronics. Wife spotty in room & had to sign in with a pass code every day. Nice size three-piece bath, but in order to take a shower that wasn't too HOT, you had to practically turn off the water which made your pressure negligible. No towel bars. Only saw drink vending machines - most purchases to be had were furnished by the hotel and were very expensive. Two excellent working computers near lobby. Complimentary ice cream (Klondike Bar or Fatboy Sandwich) between 8 - 10 at night. Landscaping beautiful. Very nice-looking building, grounds and heated pool. Several nice seating areas with tables and chairs. Nice exercise room with working equipment. Breakfast was outstanding with a lot of choices due to a rotating menu (in addition to their daily cinnamon rolls), and good coffee. A few eating places within walking distance, but you'd need a car as area is spread out. This hotel is located in an area being built out called NEW Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Gail,

Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel, and the detailed review. We are happy to have served you!

We understand that our distance from Busch Gardens may be a challenge, but it is our humble opinion that New Tampa offers the best overall stay and area amenities near Busch Gardens - as a matter of fact, most of us live here!

You mention a couple of things that you would like to see improved and I appreciate your thoughtful and candid feedback. If I can personally assist you on any future stay, please feel free to call on me directly.

Again, thank you for staying and posting your review - it would be my honor to serve you again!

-George Sandona, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We can only echo every other fantabulous review left for this hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Busch Gardens package. All the staff were extremely friendly, informative and helpful. We met the VERY lovely George every day, he came to chat with us and gave us some fab info regarding the park and some insider tips! He was very keen to make sure we were happy with everything - it's not often the management of any company take time to do that! The room was huge, with 2 extremely comfy beds, a sofa, a desk and chair, fridge and microwave. The breakfast was delish, with so much choice, from fruit, porridge, cooked brekkie, pastries, cereals and my fave the hot cinnamon rolls. You cannot fail to find something that suits and for free, well, its fab. There is free ice cream every night between 8pm and 10pm. The UK hotels could seriously learn a thing or 2 from George and his hard working team!!!! We have not been to Tampa since 1992 because quite frankly our last visit there was not a nice experience (I felt very unsafe and vowed never to return) but honestly I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you for changing my mind!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Emma,

As far as I'm concerned - you're the famous one! You made it all of the way from Swindon, after all.

Seriously, though, it was a pleasure to serve your family and to help scrub that "old Tampa" impression and give to a shiny one in New Tampa :).

Thank you very much for the 5-Star Recommendation, for finding us, and allowing us to provide a happy experience. We hope to see you again on your next Florida holiday!

Wishing you the best,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel good staff great drinks clean what else is there. Booked online with hotels.com charged 124 per night got an email from aaa, I'm a member, checked them out 79 bucks same room same night. True story, stay here it's really worth the trouble.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Alarmed,

Thanks so much for staying with us! We are grateful to have earned your 5 Star and your hearty recommendation.

It is an honor to have served you and we hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Happy Travels,
George Sandona, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Don't let the word "Express" fool you, this is a TOP NOTCH hotel that takes customer service to the highest level!!!!
- upon check in they give you a FREE beer! It was by BDay so they gave me 2
- good breakfast in the am and ice cream bar at night
- the most comfortable feather pillows EVER & they sell them for only $12

This was my first time in Tampa, when i return this is were I will stay 100%

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your praise! I am glad that we made your birthday better. Our goal is for every guest to feel the red carpet under their feet on arrival. I am so glad that this was your experience. And a little ice cream before bed doesn't hurt either!

I hope that you are enjoying the pillows and that you will be back soon to enjoy Tampa!

Happy Travels,
George Sandona, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassersdorf, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Simple, goot hotel to relax after visiting Busch gardens or other attractions. No luxury, but practical, small pool if kids want to swim. The suites are said to accomodate 6, but 4 adults and 2 kids was too crowded for us.
Not far away from park or center, but take the B downs avenue and not the I75

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeathisuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Jorge,

Thank you for recommending our hotel! I am glad it worked out well for your family, but I think that we will have to work on getting you into a Presidential Suite on the next trip. That suite consists of three rooms, sleeping for six, luxury bath, three TV's. I am sure that you will be so comfortable, that you will be extending your stay!

We are grateful that you came all of the way from Switzerland to stay with us, and we hope you will be back soon.

Happy Travels,
George Sandona, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Address: 8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.