We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Enjoy !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

hi am so happy to be with you guys ...i have been traveling or this holidays and i just want to wish you merry christmas and happy new year ....i actually stayed in holiday inn for christmas....the peolple are really nice its clean,room service is really good,cozy for all the family....i loved my stay there ...hope you can visit it .......enjoy !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    70
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
162
93
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

They have truly raised the standard for a Holiday Inn. They maintain the standard clean and comfort I expect from the Holiday Inn but their customer service and little amenities like free ice cream were exceptional!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Holiday Inn restored my confidence in this hotel brand, everything was spotless:

Check-in: super fast and super friendly with a special thank you to Judy;
Room: quiet, cozy and clean;
Hotel location: nearby good stores, drugstores and I-75.
Breakfast: free and delicious with a special thank you to George Sandona the General Manager that greet every guest in the morning making in us feel so appreciated.

The only issue with this hotel was the lacking of a fridge in the room, but that was quickly solved just asking for one. Again a special thank you to Judy, always friendly and ready to satisfy our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was probably one of the best hotels in terms of service I have ever stayed at. Every staff member I had an encounter with was EXTREMELY friendly and always asked how my stay was and if I needed anything else.

Upon check in we were all offered a beer (a first!) Judy was working at the front desk and she took a genuine interest in how we were doing, where we were from, etc. The room was clean and nice (what you would expect from a Holiday Inn). The TV was a modern flat screen around 32-40 inches and came equipped with DirectTV, guide, HBO channels, etc.

The breakfast was delicious and when they ran out of the egg with cheese in it I simply asked if there were any more and she brought some right out. On our last day there the general manager came through the breakfast area and stopped to ask how were doing, how our stay was going and if he could get us anything.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff makes the experience well worth staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Florida the week of Thanksgiving to visit my in-laws who live up the road in Zephyrhills. We wanted to be close to them and close enough to the Tampa area to have an easy drive for sightseeing...we picked correctly. Easy to get to from the airport, and central to everything we wanted to see and do. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast had a little bit of everything for us, and the service was exceptional. Everyone who greeted us was very friendly and smiling and truly seemed happy to be there. Our first morning at breakfast, George the manager came to our table and talked to us...in fact he was down in the breakfast area each and every morning talking to the guests...very nice touch!! His cell phone number was also posted in the elevator if you needed to complain about anything...which we did not. Beds were comfortable, bathroom spacious...and everything was clean! The heated pool very nice, although it was too chilly while we were there to use it. If you get tired of the hotel breakfast, right around the corner are all kinds of restaurants, there's a movie theatre in walking distance, etc. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return if in the area again. If you like nature, drive about 5 miles up the road to Lettuce Lake Park and get ready to enjoy the birds and wildlife of Florida...amazing! Thank you to the amazing staff at this hotel for making our home away from home a pleasure for 5 days!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Traveling back to the States from overseas can be a pain, especially with 2 young kids. I emailed the hotel and received a helpful and immediate response. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff and a clean, nice establishment with fantastic perks (free beer or water at check in, great breakfast, free ice cream bars were awesome!). We did the "presidential suite" 2 bedrooms, one bathroom. It was spacious and quiet. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accomidating. We spent 3 days at Busch Gardens and the drive was really no hassle, minus the traffic due to construction. The hotel is located in an area with lots of shops and restaurants, perfect for what we were looking for. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, FL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed with our travel lacrosse teams for two nights and they were perfect hosts. Judy gave everyone a marvelous welcome. Check in was easy. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The breakfast was very good. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. WIFI worked great. Location near tons of restaurants. All around great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Address: 8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.