We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Ne Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have never stayed in such a nice place with such friendly staff! This place is a partner hotel of Busch Gardens & had a great deal so we chose it. Even though it is 9 miles from Busch, it is in a very safe location and well worth the drive.

First we met Sara, a very friendly & bubbly desk clerk who welcomed us like we were family. Then in the evening, we met Judy...very much the same & also like family. We stayed 3 nights, beginning on Christmas Eve and we awoke to a stocking stuffed with goodies outside our door.

At breakfast Christmas morning...nice hot one by the way...we saw a nice man addressing many guests and I thought he was promoting a time-share or something. NOT SO! He was the manager, George, who was wishing everyone a Merry Christmas & asking us how our stay was. He sat down at our table & we talked with him about so many things it was like he was family as well. Home away from home...that's what it was like. Do your family a favor...stay here if you are in the area even if not going to Busch Gardens. The room and amenities are the best and the price was well within our range! Thanks Everyone at New Tampa! Happy New Year to you all!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    65
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
154
88
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Lots of hotels post signs about "customer service", but they're just signs. This place truly takes it seriously. The rooms looked pretty much like any other Holiday Inn, but in a good way. Functional, clean, just as you'd expect. Where the hotel excels is on customer service. Very friendly staff at the front desk -- but it feels genuine, not forced. The free drinks at check in, free ice cream at night -- definately help. Great location if you're going to Busch Gardens -- close, but still in a nice neighborhood with lots of choices for places to eat. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

As other reviewers have said, the customer service is what sets this hotel apart. The manager sat down with us to help us plan a great day at Busch Gardens, and the staff gathered small presents when they heard it was our son's birthday. The drinks on arrival is a great touch. Room and bathroom were very clean, lots of restaurants in the immediate area and convenient to Tampa attractions. I would return again any time I went back to Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My company had a two week, training session in Tampa at this hotel. So for two weeks, this was my home away from home. Having said that, let me start by saying I can't think of anything negative to report. The hotel staff was AWESOME, the rooms were clean and well maintained, the food was outstanding and did I mention the staff was AWESOME!!! If I ever have a chance to go back to Tampa, there is no doubt where my hotel reservations will be made.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

as soon as i walked in i was greeted with excellent service A.J and judy and the manager on duty helped me with food, drink and perfect hospitality. the best i have had in any hotel these people are great the room is cozey i would not have it any other way thanks guys... holiday in express.. 8310 galbraith raod tampa fl, 33647

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The customer service at this hotel was some of the best I have ever experienced anywhere, right from the moment we walked in the door to check in. We had made reservations at this hotel for a friend's wedding over the phone, which was very easy and pleasant. They let us upgrade our room once we got there and offered us complimentary beer on check-in. I was in heaven! I would highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay, whether you are looking for a block of rooms or just one. All of the staff that we had contact with were wonderful, friendly, and beyond helpful. They even gave me an iPhone charger when I forgot mine. They really brought customer service to a whole new level. They have earned 6 stars in my book, and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The presidential sweet was worth every penny! Complimentary beer/water provided on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. Hotel was very clean, including the bathrooms, which I am super picky about. All the staff very friendly, in genuine way. Free breakfast was better than most. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Address: 8310 Galbraith Road, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#2 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.