We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 West Gandy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33611   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
16
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The service at the front desk, Jodee was amazing. She would be one of the reason that I would return to La Quinta in Tampa - Gandy Blvd. Her professional customer service made me feel very welcome. She went out of her way to make sure the card key was working right, after I tried twice and it did not work. Do not lose this wonderful lady. She is a great and amazing person to your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted warmly by a wonderful lady named Jodee. She was extremely professional and helpfull with any problems or questions we had. As soon as we approached her with a situation she was right on the ball to fix it. Even though we were very dissatisfied with our room experience, Jodee was a pure joy, a possitive asset to this business. Any time we would arrive or leave she always joyfully talked with us and made sure if there was anything she could do to make our stay better, she would do it. Thank you Jodee for making our stay manageable with your possitive attitude and willingness to proptly rectify any problems we had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I passed through Tampa recently and we ended up staying at the Laquinta on W Gandy Blvd. We were met by a lovely and VERY sweet lady at the front desk. Her name was Jodie. This lady said and did everything perfect before we even left the lobby to go to our room. Once in the room though, we were very dissapointed. One of the beds looked like it had been slept in and the room had a strong musty smell to it. When we looked in the bathroom, the bath had mould all around the bottom and the toilet had water leaking from it somewhere. One call down to Jodie though and she went above and beyond to help us rectify the situation. I can honestly say that if it wasn't for this amazing lady at the front desk, we would have grabbed our bags and headed right out of there, but it is because of what she said and did for us, that we will give the hotel another try on our way back home when we pass through Tampa again soon. This lady is an asset to this hotel in a very big way. Thanks Jodie

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Second time at this property and very pleased once again. The location is perfect for us, the property is recently made new, service is "bend over backwards" pleasant and helpful and the rate is always unbelievably low. Fridge and microwave make the stay convenient. Highly receommend this hotel for anyone visiting South Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korsør Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have just ended a longer stay (67 days to be exact) at La Quinta Inns & Suites, 4620 W. Gandy Blvd. in Tampa with my 16 years old daughter. Despite I have been travelling in many countries and stayed in many different hotels ranging from 1 to 5 stars, I have never experienced a hotel with a better service and more caring, helpful and loving staff!! They made our long stay so very pleasant, and from the first moment we felt like home! Special thanks goes to Jay the wonderful manager, who makes this a real family place, Jodee – this fantastic lady in the front disk, who just makes this place SHINE, with all her love and care for the guests & Albert the helpful and funny morning guy, who made our mornings so nice, with all his advices for good wildlife watching and real interest in our wellbeing. We can’t thank you enough guys – you are wonderful!!
Celine & Charlotte

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa South

Address: 4620 West Gandy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33611
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa South 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa South Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.