We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wrong kind of branding” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9402 Corporate Lake Dr, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #80 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
tallahassee, fl
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wrong kind of branding”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Horrible experience. Phones did not work when I called for directions and the desk person told me "it was the rain." My response? This is Florida. Seriously? Had to call Hotwire for directions as the reservations line gave me the WRONG directions after their property had not answered the p[hone. Wi Fi very slow but the kicker was the dangling light bulb (energy efficient) from the floor lamp in the room. EEK. My friend was so impressed that she booked a room at the nearest military base for the next night. oh- one caveat. awesome bed...........

Room Tip: don't bring anything that requires connecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear doratallahassee,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    9
    13
    2
See reviews for
16
8
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have always found Holiday Inn Express properties to be a little hit-or-miss. Some are nice. Some are a little dumpy. This particular property fits into the "nice" category. The lobby and breakfast areas are clean and relatively modern. Breakfast foods varied slightly each day. The rooms were fine - the only downside is that the air conditioning is a floor box unit which is a little noisier and less easy to control from thermostat systems. That said, I had no issue with the noise level or room temperature. Please note that it does not appear that hallways (at least in 4th floor) are air conditioned. This doesn't impact the rooms but the hallway was hot. Staff was friendly, helpful and bantered pleasantly with regular guests. All in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff and great accommodations. Outdoor pool,
breakfast, flat screen tvs, and plenty of space to move around. Close to Tampa airport and plenty of restaurants. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Definately above average experiance. The front desk staff was very helpful and sweet. I asked if there was a store nearby that I could buy a phone charger as I had left mine at home and they found a box of them that had been left behind by forgetful travelers like me. They fixed me right up and were genuinely happy to help me. As a priority club member I was offered a snack and a drink from the little store they had in the lobby at no charge. The room was clean and modern. Decent resturants were close by and it all was pleasent and easy during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an older property and the wear and tear shows. The wallpaper in my bathroom had split (water damage ?) and was moldy. There was also hair in the bathtub. Bedding was rather flimsy and the old style air conditioner (not digital) did not work well. You could also hear the noise from the airport. Breakfast was decent, although the breakfast area was small. The fitness room had three machines (bike, treadmill, elliptical) that were very very old. Best thing about this place is the Boston's restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear EconMom,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over all issues you had during your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, we have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this property for a 3 week span starting March 3rd-22nd..The nicest staff especially Michelle and Daisy were there to answer all of my questions and take care of my needs.. Room was very nice and clean... Good breakfast every morning....The General Manager was Christy and she was there to take care of everything...Just a great hotel and I highly recommend this property to anyone...great location close to mall and restuarants and high corporate area.....thanks guys for a great stay....

Room Tip: stayed on 1st floor all 3 weeks.. very close to breakfast area and work out room....no noise problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the past five nights and found my room and the hotel to be of above average quality. The room I stayed in was on the first floor directly across from the workout room. At first I was concerned there might be more noise because of this but it turned out not to be an issue. the workout room has 5 pieces of equipment available to use along with tv's for viewing, towels and water. There is a breakfast area in the lobby area which has more than adequate food both hot and cold available each morning starting at 6:30AM. There is coffee, hot water for tea,juices and milk to get you day going. I had a queen size bed which was quite comfortable. The room has a half wall splitting the living and sleeping areas. There was a couch and well lighted desk area (probably my only beef is there was not enough power outlets available for chargers, laptops, etc) There is wired/wireless Internet available which was ok...I ended up using my own wifi hotspot as it was more reliable. There is a small cabinet near the bathroom containing a microwave,mini fridge and sink. Overall my stay was pleasant and trouble free. I can easily recommend this location and would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway

Address: 9402 Corporate Lake Dr, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Veteran`s Expressway
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.