We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the horses run.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Bay Downs

Tampa Bay Downs
11225 Race Track Road, Tampa, FL 33626
(813)-855-4401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 153 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Watch the horses run.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was kind of crowded, and I believe it was some special day for racing, food was great and we all had a great time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“day at the track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

fun way to spend an afternoon. parking is easy, food average. chance to sit close to the action on the track.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“did my horse cross the line!!! LOL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Awesome atmosphere. Always love coming to this track!!!!!!!! Place is always maintained and clean. parking is easy and within walking distance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdorman2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Tampa Bay Downs is a fun night out in Tampa to go and watch the dog races and enjoy a concession stand treat. It is inexpensive to bet and it is fun. We go every time we are Florida and fun is had by all. The facility is not fancy but it is a great experience if you have never done it before.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1967BakerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK Race track”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Food in the Poker area is good. Inside the track when horses not running is dirty. Need to keep it clean year round

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tampa Bay Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing