We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot beat it for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6902 West Hillsborough Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #107 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
stoughton, ma
Level Contributor
342 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“You cannot beat it for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an extended stay hotel. Very limited amenities, very low price. You do not get daily maid service, but you do get a kitchenette, shower, two bars of soap, conditioning shampoo, but no lotion, a clean bed in a clean room. this hotel has three levels, some supplies can be purchased in the pantry, a self-service laundry, free parking. It is extremely close to the Tampa airport. nationwide and local telephone, but it is not a 24 hour front desk, it is only open 8 am to 11 pm.

I chose this hotel because it was right down the street from the car rental and airport and I had a very early morning flight. A lot of people who choose this hotel are here for a extended stay, but, I was alone, did not need to impress anyone and it was quite convenient and clean. The desk staff were helpful and assisted me with all my needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
6
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here on business a couple of times while in Tampa. The folks in the office up front were pleasant and tried to be helpful. The rooms are quite basic but served their purpose adequately. This place seems to be a truckers favorite, probably due to the good location and favorable rates.One good tip for travelers would be to ask for a room towards the front, as the sides and especially the rear are somewhat dimly lit. On the positive side, there are a number of decent dining options and convenience stores close by. all in all, this place would fill the bill if you're looking for a good nights sleep at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: room near the office towards the front on lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock,NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had stayed at this Suburban for a while...no bells and whistles really. The staff is really friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with a leak in the room and they moved us to another room-upgraded at no extra charge. It needs some work in the cleanliness area but the cleaning girls are helpful and Kathy at the laundry room is super nice..just make sure you bring your dirty towels back before getting new ones and things go well. The bed was a little stiff, but we got and extra blanket to put under the sheet and things were a-ok after that. The bathtub was nice and roomy. The little kitchens come with a large pot, saucepan, fry pan, a set of Corelle dishes for 2, 2 mismatched forks, 2 mismatched spoons, 2 butter knives and 2 steak knives. Kitchenette has a microwave, 2 burner stovetop, a small coffee maker and mini fridge. You do need to get a key for ice from the office. There is a laundry room on premises ($2 wash & $2 dry). There is snack machine with variety of things. Cable with HBO and free wifi included.The hotel is next door to a Golden Coral and is very near lots of fast food places. The air conditioner was a little noisy, but hey at least it worked well. Overall, our stay was very good and we would go back again.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms are nice..queen and double rooms have a bathtub, whereas the smaller rooms have onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The bed was comfortable. The kitchen lacked a can opener and coffee is extra. Ice machine needs a key from front desk to get into. If you are low maintenance you will have no problem. I would stay again after another Raymond James event.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My room appeared clean at first glance. However, my socks and my bare feet both turned black after walking on the carpet. Lying in bed, I noticed some really disgusting looking stains on the curtain above me. I don't even want to know what those were!

There were other disappointments. Only some buttons on the TV remote worked, I had to get a light bulb from the office for a lamp that was burned out, somehow water kept getting everywhere in the bathroom, and the whole room needed a renovation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

As many of the older extended stay places in Florida, it has seen its fare share of ware'tear, heat and humidity. Room was very clean, no outside noise. A/C was loud and difficult to regulate and it needed to be running constantly due to heat and humidity. Many good neighborhood food choices.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The room had clean linens and the basics for kitchen use; however, the carpets and drapes need cleaning or replacing, bed mattresses are not great (and ours was squeaky), air conditioning comes from window units so is noisy, and bathroom needs new flooring, caulking, etc. Being a non-smoking hotel will not help those with asthma since all rooms open directly outside and people can and do smoke outside of their rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West

Address: 6902 West Hillsborough Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Tampa
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.