We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History Revealed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour

The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour
7th Ave and 16th st., Tampa, FL 33605
813-386-3905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 117 Activities in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As the sun sets, the restless souls of Ybor City's past begin to stir. Join us on a two hour tour to learn their stories as you walk the streets of this historic town with your guide.Tours begin at 6:30 p.m.Monday through Wednesday and 8 p.m. on every other night. Reservations are required. $25. per adult.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“History Revealed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great tour for locals or tourists. It is as much a history tour as a ghost tour and the way Greg tells the stories you get a real sense of what life was like in Ybor over the years. There was only one other very nice couple that made for a pleasant evening. Whether or not you are into ghosts, you just might come away certain that they exist!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    5
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most incredible experience I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I were ghost tour virgins before this and I'm pretty sure we're now going to be hooked. There were only two other people on the tour with us, as well as our guide Greg, who was INCREDIBLE. The man certainly knows how to tell a tale and to make it stick with you. Plus, given the small group, we really got to know him and our fellows tourees well, which was a nice touch.

There was so much history to learn alone, barring even the scary stuff. But, oh, when we got into the Cuban Club and began exploring, it upped the ante by quite a lot. We both had some sort of experience - and even if we didn't, it would have been totally worth it. We toured for over two hours!

I cannot recommend this enough - this is one for the adventurous!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best ghost tour to be found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This tour has been rated number 1 in the country by 2 different magazines for good reason. It was a great surprise. We had the best guide who made this tour extremely interesting. That made all the difference since the guide knows his history and there is nothing you can't ask that he wouldn't know. Then we were lucky enough to go in the Cuban Club and the Don Vicente Hotel. The Cuban Club really gives you goose bumps. Very creepy. It is on the Travel Channel's top 10 haunted places in the country. The Hotel was featured on the Dead Files and the history you hear is unbelievable. If you like history, not just to be creeped out you will not be disappointed. The guides make you so comfortable as well. The tour can take up to 5 hours and the time flies. It's the best ghost tour we ever went on anywhere and we have traveled. We have gone on it again and again because we saw a shadow figure once moving in the Cuban Club and weird apparitions in our pictures. Something strange happens each time and we love it! The men who do this tour are the best!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ghost Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

On Monday evening, June 9th, the Out & About Group from Southshore Falls in Apollo Beach, FL went on the Ybor City Ghost Tour. We had 2 great tour guides, Greg & Joe. We had a great time! They taught us a lot about the history of Ybor & the paranormal activity there. Definitely an enjoyable evening! Perhaps it could be a little shorter in length but it was worth the time! Dinner at Cristino's was fun!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Tour and Great Time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Greg did a fantastic job as a tour guide. My family and I learned a great deal about Ybor City's origins and past from Greg. We were able to go into a couple of buildings which was creepy and awesome. If you are considering doing a ghost tour in Ybor City, I would highly recommend this one. My family and I had a blast and would probably do it all over again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour also viewed

 

Been to The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.