We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun history lesson!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour

The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour
7th Ave and 16th st., Tampa, FL 33605
813-386-3905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 117 Activities in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As the sun sets, the restless souls of Ybor City's past begin to stir. Join us on a two hour tour to learn their stories as you walk the streets of this historic town with your guide.Tours begin at 6:30 p.m.Monday through Wednesday and 8 p.m. on every other night. Reservations are required. $25. per adult.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A fun history lesson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Whether you are a believer in ghosts or not, this tour is great. Our guide, Joe, packed so much great info about Ybor City and its people into our 2+ hour tour. He is a fabuous guide and gifter story teller. Did we see any ghost? Well, I'll let you be the judge of that. But we do have some strange things on some of our photos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    5
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Ghost Hunting Party in Ybor City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a great time! I had a big family and we had to take 3 tours back to back.
It was a busy night in Ybor city and at first I was wondering how our a petite guide Chrissy was going to handle our unruliest group, Chrissy was awesome, and very knowledgeable!
If you have a big group or kids, ask for her. But , miss Emily, and Heidi were nice too!
Scary and fun! !! The price was well worth it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
town of columbus, ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do not miss this...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

What a wonderful experience, far more than I expected and John our guide for the evening was wonderful, knowledgeable, and has a passion for this line of work. This tour is more than you can get in history books or even ghost tour books..one you can not miss!! I repeat do not miss this opportunity when you are in this area. If you are able to a part of this wonderful experience put on your walking shoes, do not be in a hurry, and carry a bottle of water for you go everywhere. I have been to a few ghost tours and this is the top one..trust me you will get chills, thrills, and a life long respect of the undead on this tour..In addition to listening to the stories you actually get to be a part of the stories by entering some of the most haunted buildings in Ybor city and experiencing what it possibly was like then. Do not miss this one...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a fun way to have a history lesson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This tour was a amazing adventure. We went on a Friday. Joe is an awesome storyteller. He totally fits the part and boy does he know his stuff!!! The stories were exciting. We went into the old hospital where people were murdered and then into the Cuban club and used meters and it was so cool. My husband and mother in law are born and raised in Tampa and they were just as intrigued as we were. Add this to your must do list!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port charlotte, florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent way to spend an evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My hubby & I booked this tour for a Friday nite. We were a little hesitant seeing that the tour began while it was still light out. Turned out to be a fantastic tour! We have done ghost tours in new Orleans, savannah, st Augustine, & Vegas. This one is one of the best! Nothing hokey as this tour is based on factual history. Tourguide Joe knows so much about Ybor & thoroughly enjoys sharing his knowledge with others. Very fun night! Tour ran way over..... which was fine by us!!! Next time we are in town, we'll def take this tour again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour also viewed

 

Been to The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The OFFICIAL Ybor City Ghost Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.