We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel -- will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Special
Ranked #4 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel -- will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here when we came to Tampa for an event at Busch Gardens. We decided on this hotel because we had heard that there were a lot of bad areas near Busch Gardens and we were willing to stay further away to feel safe. The hotel was great for the price. It wasn't fancy but it was very comfortable and I felt like I was at home (maybe better than home as they had cookies when we checked in).

Everyone we met that worked there was smiling and friendly. They were also very helpful and provided us with maps of the area and recommendations for places to eat. They also gave us more information about the Busch Gardens area with suggestions on places to avoid. The room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the extra perk of having a small refrigerator in our room.

As a side note for travelers, the hotel is off of I-75. It’s probably only a mile or so from I-4 (taking I-75) and it was about 6-7 miles from Busch Gardens. The hotel is near the fairgrounds and is located in a business park. Since it was a little further away from everything, it was really quiet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    63
    23
    7
    0
See reviews for
63
52
14
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

I am in a club who uses this hotel alot for events. We love the staff and enjoy staying in the nice big comfy rooms. The restaurant has great food and I would stay again as a special night out without an event. This is a nice area that is not too far from I75 and Brandon and close to the I4 connection. Great facilities and new contemporary rooms.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I need a place to crash before a very early flight out of TPA. I got a great deal on Priceline for the Hilton Garden Inn and was amazed at this hotel. Staff was amazing, Room was huge, Flat Screen tv with HD channels, free internet that was very speedy, the desk was huge and set up great, with plenty of outlets in reach. Bathroom was very big and bed was super comfy. I couldn't have asked for more, and if i didn't need to stay downtown and had a car for my next trip to Tampa, I would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were in Tampa for a funeral that we were not expecting. We called to hold rooms and were not sure of each person's arrival and departure. The rooms were ready and the staff was phenomenal. We arrived late and were greeted with smiles and jokes. Rod Brooks was so friendly and accommodating when we came in that we were able to settle in prepare for a difficult week. The restaurant is not free, but I preferred it that way. It was prepared hot to order and was accompanied by fruit, oatmeal, cereal, various breads and hot coffee. All I can say is thank you all so much for helping us make the best of a difficult situation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel. My room was clean. The bed was so comfortable and cozy.

The staff was very accommodating as well as being friendly and polite. (It appears that they are treated well by their employers, because their faces show it.) The best was Laura Mason, who was our rep, she helped us put on a great job fair. It wouldn't have been as successful without her.

Because of the quality of service from the staff and the comfort of the room, I will always stay at a Hilton from now on.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgirl123, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Mans6363,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and that your event went smoothly. Laura is a terrific asset to our team. We look forward to hosting more events and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Heather Suitt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed here as a last minute booking- was impressed with the extra friendly service. There's a free shuttle to the Hard Rock casino which was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgirl123, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Jackofalltravel,
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our great service and restaurant. If your travels should bring you back to Tampa we would love to be your hotel of choice. I hope that you came out ahead at the Hard Rock!
Sincerely,
Heather Suitt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Check In was a breeze, the room was comfortable, clean, and cold. There is a restaurant on site that I did not take advantage of, but there were people enjoying themselves in it. The staff were courteous as what I have come to expect with Hilton. It was kind of difficult to find using directions provided by Google as you can easily miss the street that leads to Highland Manor!

Room Service, Adult Movies, Free WiFi, Printing service. Our room had a mini "cooler" fridge, coffee pot, and microwave and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgirl123, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Dear Nirvanaqween,
Thank you for posting your review on the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return if your travel takes you to Tampa in the future. We look forward to seeing you!
Sincerely,
Heather Suitt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#13 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.