We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Special
Ranked #14 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Punta Gorda, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would rate this a very good hotel for what we paid. We were on a group rate, so paid quite a bit less than I would otherwise expect. But the property was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Gene B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations along with our friendly staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again if you return to the Tampa area.

Sincerely,

Dannialle Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    73
    28
    15
    3
See reviews for
80
64
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week while visiting our daughter and her family and it was a very pleasant stay. We were extremely satisfied with our room and all services. We would definately use this hotel again. It is only about 5 minutes from our daughters home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Husband and I stayed overnight in this hotel prior to our cruise so we can go around Tampa.
We want to thank the front desk agent bec he let us check-in early (didn't get to get his name). We came from a very tiring flight from SFO. He is very polite and answered all our questions as first time visitors of Tampa.
The room and bathroom is nice and clean. Bedsheets, pillows and towels are crisp and clean. These are the important things you want in your hotel room. I just wish they offered complimentary bottled water in the room though I saw they have this infused lemon water at the lobby.
We tried the 211 lounge for dinner. The F&B manager seated us and made sure our dining experience is good. We ordered calamari, Cuban style sandwich (a must try!) and burger (had it to go bec got to full from the appetizer). And for dessert, we shared a slice of key lime pie, it was yummy!
Over all our stay our stay in this hotel was good!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
ricavega,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad you had the opportunity to spend a little extra time in Tampa and enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn. Your kind words will be passed along to our restaurant staff, thank you for sharing about the menu items you enjoyed. We hope you had a great cruise and will visit us again!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Mandi took very good care of us! This was our second stay! We love this hotel! Even this there is construction it is still quit and clean. Love the rooms buffet and pool is great too! The staff is very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Jeffm1978,

Thank you for your loyalty and being a repeat guest at the Hilton Garden Inn! We will recognize Mandi for her excellent service! Through our renovations we still provide excellent service and are excited to be bringing you a gorgeous, updated property very soon! Please visit us again to see all of the updates!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good place to stay. Fairly close to YBor and Brandon mall Pool and workout room were good. Good littel restaurant for breakfast or lunch, Friendly staff. Nothing immediately close to the hotel so you will have to drive to get to anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Gavin James,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We are so glad you had the opportunity to utilize the pool and fitness center and that you enjoyed the dining. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you visit Tampa!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

At The Hilton Garden Inn, I was able to appreciate every detail as each staff member I came in contact with provided a great service. Staff are courteous, respectful, attentive, and prompt to your request. Staff at the restaurant are super excellent, you truly feel welcome and special with their services and experience a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Irma M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to serve you at the Hilton Garden Inn. Your kind words about our team are truly appreciated and will definitely be passed along. Our staff works hard to make each and every guest feel welcome and I am so glad to hear how much you appreciated that. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Needed a weekend away to relax and spend a little time at The hard Rock casino. We had a great stay. lounged around the pool and had a nice breakfast. We are always pleased with Hilton Inns and this one was no exception!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Richard T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled you chose to escape here with us! Next time you need a weekend away we hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.