We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Special
Ranked #6 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff was attentive and courteous. Rooms are well appointed and well maintained. Very quiet. Keurig machine in room along with mini fridge and microwave. Cable channels leaning more towards sports, but standard ones are there. Felt like a safe area. Definitely would book again. Only wish breakfast was complimentary as in other brands.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
L M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be well maintained and convenient. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff during our next meeting. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    55
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
55
46
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here on New Year's Eve. We wanted something close to Ybor City and to the Hard Rock. We were taking in the Outback Bowl Parade then heading to the Hard Rock to ring in the New Year. It was a quick 15 minute or so drive to Ybor and only a 3 mile cab ride to the Hard Rock from the hotel. The location was perfect for what we needed. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. No breakfast was included but a keurig coffee machine in the room was an added bonus. The hotel was in a little area off of the main road and looked like a small executive office complex. Not knowing this particular area of Tampa safety was an initial concern but I felt safe at the hotel and the general location. The value of the stay prompted me to write a review. The price was under $100. Being it was NYE, 3 miles from the Hard Rock AND a nice hotel, we couldn't beat that! We were very pleased with the stay and we will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Animllurv,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and our location. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff during our next team meeting. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived later in the evening in heavy traffic and pitch dark. No reservation but front desk gentleman honoured a coupon for another Hilton Garden Inn even though we were exhausted and had no intention of going further regardless of the rate. Great hotel in all areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Sportnut99,
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your comments. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you after an exhausting trip. I hope you choose to stay with our hotel again in the future.
Thanks again,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Alabama
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

if you're not going for business, in the immediate area, this probably isn't the hotel for you. It's not really a place for people who are just traveling through. There are no restaurants or shopping near the location. Other than that, the room was average for this brand. All the staff were extremely very nice. However, they seemed to be in a hurry to get people out of the bar. All the equipment worked in the fitness cetner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Mwb1266,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed here several times for work. The staff at the front desk has always been helpful. If I needed anything or had any questions about the area, I asked Lisa at the front desk and she was exceedingly helpful. Check in has always been quick and without any problems or errors.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
FL74,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very comfortable, clean hotel, but, if you are accustomed to staying at Embassy or Hampton you will not get the little perks associated with being a HHonors member here. Rooms were nice. Staff at front desk were nice, but, did not offer much advise when asking about restuarants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Bob C,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.
Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was in the other night when jenna was serving by herself and she still anticipated all of my needs by bringing me extra napkins and ketchup without even having to ask. Refills were on time and her attitude was amazing! I'll definitely be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn just for the great rooms, great service, and awesome food! thanks again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
allpro1776,
We appreciate you writing a review and sharing your kind comments on the excellent service delivered during your stay. Jenna's genuine passion for exemplary customer service leads her to enhance each guest's visit, making her an essential part of our team. I look forward to sharing your compliments and recognizing Jenna with a special commendation for her spectacular hospitality. Please continue to make Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon your number one choice hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.