We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Special
Ranked #6 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A great stay and Tarah H was the nicest and most Helpful person I have come across in a long time!! This hotel was very clean and the breakfast at the hotel was also fabulous! I would come back here in the future when visiting the Tampa area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Diane N,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review and share feedback from your stay. We appreciate you selecting Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon, and it's great to hear Tarah's warm hospitality added extra comfort to your stay. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team, and I'll be certain to award Tarah with a special commendation for her outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you visit the Tampa area. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    55
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
55
46
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westchester, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was amazing........from staff to condition 10 out of 10. I will be booking at this hotel for all future business trips...great breakfast in morning as well. Something I didn't know .....The florida state fairgrounds is close by

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dean W,
Thank you for the great review from your visit at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay, and appreciation of our wonderful staff. I look forward to sharing your compliments and commending our team on their sincere hospitality. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your business travels, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

they have a new manager and I see a big difference she is very good with her staff but also leads by example full of energy and listens to each guest like there the only one there Lisa Marie
is awesome! all the staff is great! but Gina Saenz and Tarah H had a great sense of humer and made it more fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Rick f,
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback from your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. Your praise regarding our staff's excellence in service highlights our core objective in providing an exceptional experience for each of our guests. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team, and recognizing Lisa Marie, Gina Saenz, and Tarah H with special commendations for their outstanding service. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I live in the area and once a week go to the hotel and restaurant just to eat

Service is always awesome especially Mandy! Great food as well.

I have stayed in the rooms as well and they are very clean and modern

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Fpim,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon. We appreciate you choosing to dine with us each week, and we're pleased to hear that we consistently deliver excellent service and great food. I'll be certain to award Mandy with a special commendation for her warm hospitality. Thank you again for writing. We value your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although the entire hotel rooms are smoke-free, our room was terribly smokey because of the guest next door. It was so terrible that we were relocated. What really hurts is that the smell was too much that any one in that corridor could feel it and yet none of the staff took any action to inform the smoker person!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Shafagh J,
Thank you for writing. I appreciate you bringing this concern to may attention, and I sincerely apologize that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. We value your business, our goal is to provide the highest quality of standards and service for an exceptional guest experience, and I'm sorry if we did not leave you with that impression. Please know this is not something we take lightly, we do charge a $250 recovery fee to any guest that smokes in our non-smoking rooms. Your comments have been shared and addressed with our staff and improvements will be made to assure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value your business and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The room was clean and fresh. The beds were comfortable offering a good night's sleep. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. We stay here often and will continue to do so as the hotel offers a pleasing experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Robert J,
It's wonderful to hear from you about all the aspects that made your stay a pleasant one. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon, and we're glad our friendly service and comfortable accommodations met your satisfaction. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We left from here for a cruise and the ports were close, the hard rock casino was a few miles away and it's blocks off of i75. The rooms were very reasonable from expedia and they were nice. Not many restaurants close though. The only issue we had was they ran out of food on the breakfast buffet which was $11 each but they gave us our money back after complaining. It's a great hotel and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
rebus20,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East Brandon and for writing a review about your experience. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we hope you had a great time on your cruise. We appreciate your feedback on both positive and areas for improvement. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and found our staff friendly throughout your stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.