We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI Tampa East” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast Special
Ranked #6 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Buford, GA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HGI Tampa East”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Quality experience and convenient to shopping, food establishments and business locations. Well lighted parking areas. Easy access to major interstates; very friendly, helpful and knowledgable personnel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Lynn E D,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your nice comments with the staff - they will be thrilled! I hope you choose our hotel again in the future.
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    55
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
55
46
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Typical first-rate Hilton Garden Inn however, the bed sheets appeared to not have been changed from the previous guest. I'm sure I could have changed rooms however, was too tired to and elected to sleep on the couch instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Steven F,
Thank you for writing a review. I regret you did not have a good experience with your room. I plan to review our housekeeping standards with our staff to ensure a situation like this does not happen again. Thank you again for your review.
Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff was very professional and courteous. Highly recommend staying there. They offered a late check out, which was very helpful due to our need to conduct various seminars throughout the day. The location is kind of hard to find without using a GPS.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
John W,
Thanks so much for your kind review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went to a Blake Shelton concert at the fairgrounds. Stayed at this hotel - definetley would stay again. great price clean hotel and friendly staff. had no problems what so ever. easy on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Chad V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I hope you had a great time at the concert. It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with the staff during our next meeting. I hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Dannialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great Location Tarah and and Mandi are great they are a huge plus for the hilton..
the bed was very comfortable and quiet Great Place and I will be back...the rate was real good and there is a lot to do that is real close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
pilot20,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the staff; Tarah and Mandi will be pleased they were recognized! Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Danialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hotel was very clean, nice and friendly. The problem was about the Room charge. I pre-paid a week before, then the clerk call the room at 8am demanding another form of payment since our card was rejected...it should have because it was on my statement. Told the clerk, "oh" yeah that would cause it to decline..Checked-out and another clerk called us while at the Zoo, same deal..had to look up my statement to prove our payment. Just plain crappy treatment and Hiltons IT Dept..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns. I regret that you encountered this issue during your stay. It is through your feedback that we can improve on the service we are known for. We strive for excellence, it is always our teams goal to provide superior service and accommodations, you as our guest are very important to us and It is my hope you consider our hotel again in the future.
Sincerely,
Danielle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location close to the airport, restaurants,freeways. I liked the wooded appeal to the hotel with the huge trees. The staff was very professional and courteous. The rate was very reasonable for all the amenities that you receive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
david L,
Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found the hotel to be in a great location. It will be my pleasure to share your nice comments to the staff. Please consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Danialle Neville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton
Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.