We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Special
Ranked #16 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This may be the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff were upbeat, friendly and helpful. The room was delightful! It was clean and comfortable, and everywhere we noticed the attention paid to little unexpected details. The bed was wonderful!!! The WiFi signal was the strongest signal we had during our two week tour around Florida. The shower was perfect. The breakfast wasn't complimentary, but it was reasonable, all you can eat, and delicious. I only wish we could have stayed more than one night!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for such a great review! We take pride in our outstanding customer service. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the Tampa/Brandon area. Thank you for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    74
    28
    15
    3
See reviews for
80
65
17
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed. I stayed here with my son (11) and my husband from March 10-14 (4 nights) while vacationing in the Tampa area.
Our check in was excellent - not sure of the name of the young man at front desk but he was very pleasant and accomodating (allowed me to add the breakfast option that I had seen on line for $10 more per night).
The breakfast was awesome. Cooks and waiter/ waitresses were very pleasant. They would make your eggs any style, waffles, pancakes, omelets on request. There was a nice selection of breads (white, whole wheat bread, bagels, english muffins, biscuits etc).
Beds and linens were nice - the only negative being our room had doubles which are a bit small for two adults to share (we are used to queen).
The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.
The front desk staff (Katie, Helen and another girl - didn't get her name sorry) were always very pleasant and quick to provide us with information such as directions to Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay lightning arena, shopping etc. I travel quite a bit for business and in my opinion the staff at the Hilton should be recognized for their exceptional service.
The business computers came in handy for us to print our tickets to Busch Gardens Adventure Island.
Faxes were free - we needed to fax a document and Katie at front desk was quick to take on this task for us.
There is a very big shopping mall located about a 10 minute drive (Brandon Town Centre). All the common stores were in this mall- I think its the 2nd biggest mall in florida
I would definately return if I was in the area again..

Room Tip: Don't worry about the room choice - all appear to be fine. It's located in a quiet business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our outstanding customer service. You made mention of many of our amenities that you enjoyed. For your next stay be sure to take advantage of our shuttle that travels in a 5 mile radius, including the Brandon Town Center Mall. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I recently stayed two nights for a wedding, along with many other out-of-town guests. The rooms were very nice and spacious, pool was wonderful and the restaurant/bar was an added plus. I only ate breakfast at the restaurant but it was great. There is a small office park for runners. However set your GPS to get there because it is quite hidden. The staff was wonderful. One down side is there is no shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Tampa_East, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope that you will stay with us again. You mentioned that you do not like sleep number beds. We keep the dial on our beds set on medium. However, each guest can change it to his or her preference. We have information in each room about the bed and how to customize it to suit your preference. We hope that you will give our hotel and our beds another try. For personal travel, we are close to the Hard Rock Casino, Busch Gardens, Lego Land, Florida State Fairgrounds and MOSI. We also have a shuttle that travels in a five mile range. We hope to see you next time you are in Brandon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This place is brand spankin new and in a perfect location to access the Port for any sort of business. The rooms are great, comfortable and have what you need. The bed sucked, i will say. I guess i'm just not a big Sleep Number bed fan. But it was worth it to have a clean, quiet room.
The best part - there's a restaurant and bar with room service on site. Typically, it's hard to find this in the mid-level suburban hotels. But I love it. I dont always want to go out to dinner with colleagues, and this provides the perfect opportunity to ditch and drink at the bar. It's reasonably priced for what it is, and perfectly yummy. They have a great "happy hour" that is $7.50 martinis, two for the price of one until 7pm.
IF you choose to venture out, you are perfectly close to the familiar and well priced chains including Longhorn Steakhouse, Cheddars, and of course, the business travel staple - Chilis. So overall, it's very comfortable and convenient for business travel purposes. Personal fun travel? I dunno... I'd go somewhere other than Brandon, so i feel like that's not even a relevant discussion.
Oh, and ladies.... they have Bravo on cable. Yay!! It's really a creature comfort.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights and was very pleased with the hotel. The guest laundry machines on the second floor were very convenient and I would have packed less had I knew they were there. The breakfast was nice and the cooks were very accommodating. The hotel was clean and relatively quiet when you considered how busy it was. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This isn't a 5 star hotel but it is very nice. Everything was clean in my room and it smelt nice. I ended up getting into town 4 hours early the day of check in and they were able to check me in early. The woman at the front desk was VERY helpful and super nice. I ordered room service from the restaurant down stairs, it took 30+ minutes but was well worth the wait. Everything was reasonably priced, the food was hot, and everything tasted delicious. I paid 10 dollars extra for this hotel over the other hotel I stayed at in the area, it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

During our recent stay, we kept seeing people with dogs in the hallways. When I asked, I was told that under a special contract with the horse show, those guests were permitted to have dogs in the hotel. I asked if they were limited to a certain floor, and was told that they could be in any room, but, that they give the room a special cleaning after the guest leaves. Due to allergies, I do not stay in pet friendly hotels. I was disappointed to find that this hotel was pet friendly to certain groups, and they did not limit the allergens to a certain floor or area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon

Address: 10309 Highland Manor Drive, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel is conveniently located in east Tampa, in Highland Oaks Business Park, near Sabal Park. Enjoy easy access to numerous attractions including the Florida State Fairgrounds, MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre and the Bob Thomas Equestrian Center. A complimentary shuttle from the hotel runs within a five-mile radius, covering numerous shopping, restaurant and entertainment venues. Unwind in a spacious guest room or suite; complimentary WiFi, and a refrigerator and microwave in every room help make you room a Tampa home on the road.The relaxed atmosphere of Great American Grill® makes the ideal venue for lunch or dinner, in addition to its famous cooked-to-order breakfast. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® offers snacks for your in-room microwave. Keep beers and sodas cool in the in-room refrigerator. Maintain your work-out routine in the contemporary fitness center. Refresh under Tampa sun in the outdoor pool. Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon hotel makes an elegant venue for meetings and functions of up to 180 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Brandon
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.