We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
802 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-4411
813-873-0279
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #337 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Britain, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Place is small so you have a long wait sometimes. The quality of the food is worth waiting for. It has a homey feel.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I went in on a Monday morning and had Strawberry Stuffed French Toast and coffee. It was delicious. The waitress was friendly and this IHOP has free wifi! Breakfast was about $11, well worth it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Outstanding Quality and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This Tampa IHOP made us reconsider our usual strategy of avoiding chain restaurants while traveling. The restaurant was clean and bright, the wait staff friendly and efficient, the prices reasonable, and the variety of menu selections mind-boggling. Every page was tempting, but 55+ Senior combinations won our vote.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Well, it is an IHOP...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

But I am reviewing because in spite of the large crowd the staff was friendly, in a good mood, and actually stepped it up to take care of everyone. Unfortunately one does not see this enough these days-it was worthy of comment. The food was fine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Start to the morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my first time eating breakfast at an IHOP and I had excellent service and the portions were more than enough. It was so good that I ate there two more times during my stay. The parking lot was large enough to handle the patrons and the friendly staff was a reason that next time I am in Tampa I will return to this IHOP.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.