We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard working Captain and Great Fishing Spots” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gone Fishing Charters

Gone Fishing Charters
503 E Jackson St. Suite 144, Tampa, FL 33603
727 421-5291
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 118 Activities in Tampa
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gone Fishing Charters provides private, light tackle, inshore fishing charters for parties of up to 6 people. Four, six and eight hour trips available. You'll fish out of a "best in class" boat, a 24 foot Sheaffer 239V Sportfisherman. New tackle and an experienced captain insure a quality outing. Species targeted include redfish, seatrout, snook, tarpon, cobia, spanish mackerel, kingfish, grouper, snapper and shark. License, bait tackle, digital pictures and fish cleaning all included.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Hard working Captain and Great Fishing Spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

All members of our party caught multiple fish. Captain Ames put in extra work and made sure we all had the best possible experience. I have been on multiple charters in the Tampa/Clearwater area and Gone Fishing Charters was the best. Looking forward to my next trip with Captain Stewart Ames!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great fishing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great fishing day with captain Stewart.
Super professional and friendly. Highly recommended for a great fishing experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding captain - best I've seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Captain Stewart was amazing. He runs a clean and professional operation. He worked hard all day for us, with such a great attitude. He knows where to catch fish, and we caught many more than we could keep. Over the last 20 years of occasional fishing trips, this was hands down the best. Captain Stewart made our day really memorable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Fishing Captain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have booked charters with many fishing guides in Clearwater over the past 20 years and I can honestly say Captain Stewart is the best guide I have ever used. Very professional and understands customer service. Great boat and top of the line fishing equipment.
A couple of friends and I charter him this past week and had a banner trip. He picked us up ahead of schedule with bait already in the boat and began fishing within 15 minutes. We caught 7 Spanish mackerel, 6 redfish, 1 snook, 1 trout and a sea bass. After the trip he cleaned our fish and sent us home with some very nice filets. Not all fishing guides come with bait or filet your catch.
You definitely get your money's worth fishing with Captain Stew!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fish, fun and friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Captain Stewart was an awesome fishing guide, we caught lots of Sea Trout and he made our day out on the water very enjoyable. Would highly recommend his charter, he went out of his way to make us feel at home on the water with him.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gone Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gone Fishing Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.