We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Tampa

Hard Rock Cafe Tampa
5223 North Orient Road, Tampa, FL 33601 (Formerly The Hard Rock Cafe)
+1 813-627-7757
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe Tampa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #226 of 1,878 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Hard Rock Cafe Tampa infuses live music, world-famous American fare, cutting-edge technology, and one-of-a-kind rock 'n' roll memorabilia from the 1950's to today in a new 'rockcentric' interior design. It's the first Hard Rock Cafe in the world to feature gaming, a Hard Rock Girl blackjack pit and slots at the bar.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of the smaller hard rocks we've been to but such a good time. The wait staff was amazing and the rock memorabilia was great. Only down side is you must walk through the casino to get there which some may see not great with small children. would recommend going and getting your hard rock card!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando d, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Tampa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for visiting us, we hope to see you again soon!!!!!
Keep rockin'
Fernando Diaz- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    67
    28
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Concert and birthday celebration!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Concert tonight. So me and my sister stopped at the cafe for dinner. The food was delicious. We really enjoyed our fish and chips. The servers were all very friendly and helpful with the food selection. We enjoyed or wine which was called drops of Jupiter by the band train. Wow what a great way to start off a girl's night. Of course our server screamed that everyone there is a birthday girl at this table. Wow again I will say what a great night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando d, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Tampa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are very happy we rocked for you!!!!
Thanks for visiting and hope to see you soon!!!
Fernando Diaz-Manager Hard Rock Cafe Tampa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
447 reviews 447 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Not a fan of the Chicken Club”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not a fan of the chicken club. The chicken was extremely thin and small. The avocado consisted of three very thin slices. What they did pack on was the lettuce, wow that is exciting. The fries will I ordered them hot and crispy were warm at best. The restaurant is cold and the service average. The server spilt some of our drinks on the way to the table. No big deal but they never cleaned up the slippery spot. Upon leaving I laid napkins down so no one would fall.
Pricing is expensive for the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando d, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Tampa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
Have a nice day!!
Fernando Diaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Eggplant Stack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I saw this on the menu and was intrigued. I decided tried it.. It was like a Caprese Salad with fried egg plant added. If you like Caprese Salad you must try this new twist. It was great!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando d, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Tampa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for your response.
Have a Rockin' Day.
Fernando Diaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“50th anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

burgers were great and so was the steak a little pricey though,but Hard Rocks all over are like that. service was great but it was too cold in the restaurant to stay too long.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando d, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Tampa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thanks for your response!!!!

Have a great day day!!!!
Fernando Diaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.