We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claudia Williams” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Claudia Williams”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well the room was okay and it was located in a pretty good area. It was nice at night to watch the fireworks from Busch Gardens every night. The only thing that bothered us was the other guests. Running around all hours of the night and day. At one point a young guy came out of his room after taking a shower and was walking around in just a towel. Very uncomfortable. And not sure but think maybe they were prostitution and drugs

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the property itself. I apologize that the other patrons were not what you had anticipated. Once again Thank You,
Bob M.
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    16
    22
    51
See reviews for
32
31
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Pool: trash everywhere around pool deck and floating in the pool
Parking lot: litter and trash on the pavement and in all the landscaping beds
100% smoke free rooms: cigarette burns on nearly all surfaces. Cigarette burns in the bed spreads, yeah IN the bed spreads! Gross....
Functionality: bathroom lights did not work. Called the front desk to have a build replaced and they had us switch rooms instead. The shower in the new room had no gripping surface on its floor and was incredibly slick. My son fell and got hurt. I nearly fell, myself. (If you're elderly, this is a hip breaker) outlet covers detached from the watt and soctek hanging out (fire code violation) swing-lock on the door was busted off, as if someone had kicked in the door previously. Pretty sure hotels are required to have those locks on doors. Light switches on the lights between beds were broken.
Cleanliness and house keeping: where to begin.. Again, 100% smoke free rooms is false advertisement. Burns on surfaces and burns on bed spreads/ sheets. Both rooms we were put in smelled like mold and musty. One bed was missing its blanket entirely. Surfaces in the rooms were littered with stains and sticky spots. Even the walls had stains on them in places around the head boards. There was trash behind the night stand and behind the TV stand/dresser. After we all took I shower, we noticed that the bottoms of our feet had been turned black again, from the dirty carpet.

The location is borderline scary. If you can afford to stay elsewhere, I strongly suggest you do so.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank You very much for taking the time to review our property.
I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated.
Thank You,
Sincerely,
Bob M.
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lets just say you pay for what you get! If the front lobby is falling apart then the room is definitely not up to standards. We had several rooms and they were all nasty, dirty bathrooms, one room smelled of mold, the walls had stains on them, the mirror was not cleaned and the bed cover had holes from a previous guest smoking and in another room there was a gum stain on the bed cover. For my 4 year old to walk around the room cleaning the walls w/ the Clorox wipes we purchased down the street from the Walmart-Market that is pretty bad. My kids would not even walk around the room and refused to use the bathroom of how dirty the toilet was w/ urine stain at the base of the toilet. We ended up checking out early as we were not happy w/ the rooms. The pictures on the website are very deceiving.

Room Tip: None tip at this time to assist travelers to choose a good room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was not the one you had anticipated. Once again we are truly sorry.
Sincerely,
Bob M.
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night only, the front desk lady took 30 min to check me in stating my reservation was not in the system even though I had a confirmation number. When I got to the room there was a pair of old jeans on the floor, apparently from the previous guests. Around midnight a terrible vibration and loud noise started, I called the front desk and they told me it must of been someone taking a shower at that time , that the pipes were rusty and made that noise, total unacceptable, it was past midnight and could't sleep, the noise was really Loud. Will not stay here ever again even if it was free.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. We certainly try to exceed guest expectations but fell short with your stay. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies.
Thank You,
Bob M.
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I viewed this hotel online before coming to Tampa and the pictures on the website are not what it looks like in person. Absolutely terrible. Prostitutes and drug dealers all over the place. The rooms were nasty and smelly and the walls were dirty. Its a crack hotel. DO NOT STAY THERE. THIS IS A WARNING. Went down the street to LaQuinta Inn and was very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I'm so sorry your stay was not what you expected. We certainly do not want the type of clientele your describing and do our best to work with local authorities to keep this traffic off property. Also we provide security 7 days a week from 9pm to 5am. We encourage all guests to report this type of activity so we may have them removed from the property. Once again I apologize that your stay was not as expected.
Thank you,
Bob M, General Mgr..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've been staying at this Red Roof for 3 different Saturdays and can hardly find anything totally wrong. Reasons I chose this particular inn were a Sonny's within walking distance and a decent price for just one night at a time. Yet, the one real flaw of the two different rooms I stayed in happens to be the safe. In one room, the bolts are extended, making it unable to close and the second one has a safe without function. Apart from that, it's still a nice enough inn for the budget conscious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stays at the property. I will be sure to share your comments with staff.
Thank you,
Bob Mucklin
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Do you know that you can stay FREE at red roof bush in tampa? well I was there this weekend and male with long hair told me if Ai see any bugs he. Would give me my money back and a free night. So I stayed in the room for the night and in the morning a black women was in the off I told her I seen bugs in my room. She gave me my money and her boss name I think is Bob gave me a free night this is the best ho/tel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Unfortunately this is not the case. A staff member would be required to verify a problem before a refund could be issued.
Thank You,
Bob Mucklin
General Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Address: 2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.