We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The front desk manager, Parul, and other staffers were very helpful and kindly. The rate is reasonable and quite a few places to grab a meal are nearby. The free WiFi and large-screen television are appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments. It is always a pleasure to hear good comments about our staff.
Thank You,
Bob Mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    16
    21
    51
See reviews for
32
30
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have been here almost a month and i love everything about this hotel one of the team members name sharon is very helpful caring and always keep a smile on her face she put her job first and that is the kind of team members all jobs need i tell all my friends and family to choose this hotel over any hotel and they alway enjoy there stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much. It is always rewarding to hear of a guests' pleasant experience.
Thank you,
Bob Mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We are staying in Tampa, Florida for work and the stay is for 2 weeks. We pay every week, and somehow the reservation got screwed up and we didn't have a room for two days in BETWEEN our stay. Parul was incredible... She took the time to figure out a solution and wouldn't give up until she had one. I travel all over the country for work, and have never had someone care so much about my stay. So thank you to Parul for everything!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank You very much for you kind words. Parui is an asset to our team.
Thank You,
Bob Mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipissing, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean room, clean pool, friendly servcie at front desk, hot tub clean . Only drawback , no layndry facilities. Loved it otherwise. room service available , wi fi , 2 miles froem Busch Gardens and walkign distance from Sonny;s Barbeque and Red Lobster! Would do it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review. Unhappy guest are quick to write a review, so it isvery pleasant to recieve the good ones also. Sorry for the disappointment of no laundry facilities.

Thank you,
Bob mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed one night for a business meeting and was very disappointed. Overall cleanliness of the room was not up to the usual Red Roof standards. Yes, Red Roof is a discount chain, and I do not expect five star facilities. However, this room had a dirty carpet, bed linens that were suspiciously stained, and a bathtub and toilet that were not spotless. TV remote did not work, shower pressure was marginal. Free in room wireless connection was good. Disappointing, won't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, try for a room on the back side of the property, away from the road; lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am very sorry about your unpleasant experience.We try very hard to insure that each guest has a good experience, unfortunately we let you down.once again I truly am sorry.

Bob Mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

about a week ago our house caught on fire and the Red Cross put us up at the Red Roof Inn on Bush... it was a very stressful time but the customer service at the Red Roof Inn and one front desk employee in particular, Parul, was excellent and very accommodating which made our stay stressand free and very pleasant... greeting us with a smile always. Thank u Parul for reminding me what great customer service feels like!! :-) I will return to see your smiling face soon:) thanks again!
Christie

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Daydreambeliever86, we are always more than happy to help out where we can especially in your times of need. Here at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, we pride ourselves in creating a clean comfortable environment for all of our guests. Parul is a fantastic employee and I am glad she was able to really make your stay what it should be. I am glad that we shall be seeing you again, hopefully soon and on better terms. We are continuing to improve our rooms and adding to the new flat screen TV’s, new beds, and carpets, and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch for your lodging needs.

General Manager
Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was pleased with the service of the front desk young ladies Parul and Amber. They was very nice and very helpful. And I would tell other about Red Roof (Tampa Busch). The only thing is I had a problem with one of the housekeeper (Cookie) didn't clean the room like it should've been clean. I feel that the supervisor should check the rooms after the housekeepers finished.

Room Tip: pick a room in the building where the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I’m glad to hear Amber and Parul were so helpful, I appreciate your willingness to take the time to post on TripAdvisor as well as tell others about our location. We don’t have a housekeepers named Cookie but would like to assure you that we are constantly looking for ways to improve the quality of our service and cleanliness of our rooms. I see you are a Tampa native and hope we will see much more of you! Thank you again for choosing Red Roof.

General Manager
Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Address: 2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.