We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We are staying in Tampa, Florida for work and the stay is for 2 weeks. We pay every week, and somehow the reservation got screwed up and we didn't have a room for two days in BETWEEN our stay. Parul was incredible... She took the time to figure out a solution and wouldn't give up until she had one. I travel all over the country for work, and have never had someone care so much about my stay. So thank you to Parul for everything!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank You very much for you kind words. Parui is an asset to our team.
Thank You,
Bob Mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    16
    21
    49
See reviews for
32
30
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nipissing, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean room, clean pool, friendly servcie at front desk, hot tub clean . Only drawback , no layndry facilities. Loved it otherwise. room service available , wi fi , 2 miles froem Busch Gardens and walkign distance from Sonny;s Barbeque and Red Lobster! Would do it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank You so much for your kind review. Unhappy guest are quick to write a review, so it isvery pleasant to recieve the good ones also. Sorry for the disappointment of no laundry facilities.

Thank you,
Bob mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed one night for a business meeting and was very disappointed. Overall cleanliness of the room was not up to the usual Red Roof standards. Yes, Red Roof is a discount chain, and I do not expect five star facilities. However, this room had a dirty carpet, bed linens that were suspiciously stained, and a bathtub and toilet that were not spotless. TV remote did not work, shower pressure was marginal. Free in room wireless connection was good. Disappointing, won't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, try for a room on the back side of the property, away from the road; lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am very sorry about your unpleasant experience.We try very hard to insure that each guest has a good experience, unfortunately we let you down.once again I truly am sorry.

Bob Mucklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

about a week ago our house caught on fire and the Red Cross put us up at the Red Roof Inn on Bush... it was a very stressful time but the customer service at the Red Roof Inn and one front desk employee in particular, Parul, was excellent and very accommodating which made our stay stressand free and very pleasant... greeting us with a smile always. Thank u Parul for reminding me what great customer service feels like!! :-) I will return to see your smiling face soon:) thanks again!
Christie

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Daydreambeliever86, we are always more than happy to help out where we can especially in your times of need. Here at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, we pride ourselves in creating a clean comfortable environment for all of our guests. Parul is a fantastic employee and I am glad she was able to really make your stay what it should be. I am glad that we shall be seeing you again, hopefully soon and on better terms. We are continuing to improve our rooms and adding to the new flat screen TV’s, new beds, and carpets, and thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch for your lodging needs.

General Manager
Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was pleased with the service of the front desk young ladies Parul and Amber. They was very nice and very helpful. And I would tell other about Red Roof (Tampa Busch). The only thing is I had a problem with one of the housekeeper (Cookie) didn't clean the room like it should've been clean. I feel that the supervisor should check the rooms after the housekeepers finished.

Room Tip: pick a room in the building where the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I’m glad to hear Amber and Parul were so helpful, I appreciate your willingness to take the time to post on TripAdvisor as well as tell others about our location. We don’t have a housekeepers named Cookie but would like to assure you that we are constantly looking for ways to improve the quality of our service and cleanliness of our rooms. I see you are a Tampa native and hope we will see much more of you! Thank you again for choosing Red Roof.

General Manager
Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my first time staying at a red roof seeing that I am a choice rewards member but I must say over all the room was great Parul the front desk attended was excellent she was the first person I spoke to in tampa that had great customer service skills and they need more people like her. The only thing I didn't like was the water pressure from the shower other then that my stay your hotel and customer service was all 10's

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your willingness to stay at Red Roof Inn being a choice rewards member and are elated that you enjoyed your stay. We also offer a loyalty program, Redicard that allows you to earn free nights for staying with us. Parul is an irreplaceable member of our team and are glad to have her! I will make sure to share your kind words with Parul and the rest of the team as well. We hope you will visit us again as we are still making improvements on the property including the new beds, flat screen T.V.’s, and carpets. We strive to constantly wow our guests and thank you for your business. Whenever you are in Tampa again we hope to see you!

General Manager
Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Red Roof in was a very good choice for us to make. The people were very nice and our room was clean. the service was also awesome.The beds were very comfy unlike some places i have been and they were either to soft or to hard. i liked the tv most places have the older style tvs but the red roof inn has the flat screen tv. they also have a nice pool and hot tub to relax in after a long day

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we do our best to provide a clean comfortable environment at an affordable price. Red Roof is currently undergoing a companywide renovation to continue to provide our guests the high quality they have come to expect. I have posted your review for the staff to see as a motivation, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. We will have the hot tub ready for when you get back.

General Manager

Bob Mucklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Address: 2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.