We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if you are visiting the casino..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 North US Route 301, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay if you are visiting the casino..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nothing fancy from outside but clean and pretty modern rooms with super comfortable beds. Just 5 min from the Hard Rock casino and around half an hour from the Clearwater and St Pete beaches. Excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Walk-in rates with coupons may be quite cheaper.Though you have to take the probable but low risk of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    21
    16
    11
See reviews for
19
49
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn at Tampa Fair Grounds, the associate "Olga" was great, she made sure my room was clean and I had the best rate possible. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. In addition, the location was perfect; the hotel was right off I4 and was surrounded by many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Everytime we come to the Red Roof Inn at the fairgrounds it is always excellent customer service. They always have a smile on their faces and greet us with care. We stop here every other week and they know us by name, it is always a pleasure to keep coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Red Roof was a great value, very clean, friendly, and close to the 1-800-ASK-GARY Ampitheatre. We walked to and from the concert from the hotel (it was like playing frogger across US 301). There is a Wing House right behind the hotel which is very convenient! The staff was friendly and the room was clean and efficient. We will definitely be staying there again when we attend another concert in Tampa.

Room Tip: The standard room doesn't include a coffee maker or anything-- make sure you check the amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0092, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell of your experience at my hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to announce that over the next several months we will be undergoing an upgrade to the hotel so the next time you come to visit we will be brighter and fresher.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was just looking for a clean, safe place to stay for one night. The are felt sketchy in general, but for one night I could deal with that. The room was not clean, though, and that was something I would not deal with again. I was going to sit at the desk chair and noticed something smeared on it. I got a washcloth to wipe it off and when I went to the sink to wet it, there was some sort of dried food (I hope it was dried food) on the faucet. These were things that were not stained or in need of update, but just plain dirty. Add to that the holes in one of the bedspreads and the musty smell in the room and you can imagine the overall picture. I would not stay here again. Had it not been late and I not been in an unfamiliar area, I would have left, but I felt stuck. I could not wait to leave. I was in Florida for 11 days and stayed in 6 different budget hotels--this was the only one I found any fault with.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

came to tampa for work needed a reasonable price.i have stayed at a few hotels for a lower price but none of them were as clean as this one. i have to say olga was a very very nice woman and i will be definitly comming back next month to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Olga at the front desk made my stay so much better!! TY!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

Address: 5001 North US Route 301, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.