We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was the only plus” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Location was the only plus”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an event nearby that made this location ideal. The employee at check-in was very friendly but throughout the day we saw her get very frustrated she seemed to be the only one on the clock. We waited over an hour for an extra blanket and didn't dare to try to order food or make any other requests. The room felt and looked dirty and had a musky odor to match the filthy bathroom. Low on options in the morning we went downstairs for breakfast and found it's just as bad as the rest of the hotel, barely edible. We do a great deal of traveling throughout the year and learn sometimes a deal (on rate/night) is pleasantly surprising but in this case -not even worth the extra money saved. We won't be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    55
    22
    22
    16
See reviews for
50
38
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been in other LaQuinta Hotels & this just wasn't up to the same standards. When we 1st arrived & were checking in, you could here people running on the 2nd floor, even the woman checking us in made a comment. Our room was nice but the carpet look dirty & the shower seemed to not be cleaned completely. My husband had taken a shower & the tub stopper was apparently closed and the next morning I realized it and released the water and the dirt left in the tub was horrible. All night long I could hear the people on the 3rd floor banging around. The one positive about our stay as that the guy working at the front desk that Saturday morning had gotten the breakfast ready since he knew there was a lot of us that had to leave early in the morning to head to the Tampa Fairgrounds. That all of us parents appreciated.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Far from my flavour of hotels but...they are dog friendly and I just happened to be in the company of a chihuahua and a pitbull. So from that perspective it was a stellar establishment.
The staff, especially Ashlei at front desk, was exceptionally friendly and the location 2nd to none; immediately off exit 7 @ I-4, a $5 Uber ride from the Hard Rock Casino and with a Five Guys (for Hamburger lovers) practically in the car park.
All that said....please ban smoking on the 3rd floor, burn all the rooms up there and start from scratch. It was absolutely disgusting. And lastly, this was apparently not an organic La Quinta , it seems to have been a Baymont Hotel previously. La Quinta, do yourselves a favour, have some pride in your brand by properly converting to your brand as opposed slapping your signature on a Baymont edifice.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT AUGUSTINE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this motel multiple times. We always stay here when the RV Show is going on at the fairgrounds. It is a short walk across the road. They accommodate pets which is a plus for us. The motel is always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormond beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we left because we were told not to park are work truck over the weekend. we are a large construction crew we stay all over the states. we never have an issue with are bigger trucks. we had Christmas weekend coming up so we wanted to leave are truck for the weekend. they told us no. so we left for the red roof inn across the street.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 via mobile

Horrible smell of cigar everywhere even inside the non-smoking room. This hotel must be labeled "only for smokers". Refrigerator was rusted without the temperature control knob.
Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I had to switch rooms three times within the first half and hour. First two rooms had roaches in the bathrooms and the third had cat hair all over the beds. The reason i know it was a cat is because the cat toys were still in the room from the previous guest.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.