We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try another location in Tampa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try another location in Tampa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Grounds and staff were fine. Room was not clean. Seemed below average for a La Quinta. There are a few in the area that cost more and are likely better. There are a few close restaurants but the location feels almost rural. If you are going to the fairgrounds (I wasn't), this is an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    20
    15
    12
See reviews for
44
36
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Price is too high for the quality of this hotel. If it is a 1 night stay, it is ok. If a lengthy stay, would recommend another hotel. Brightside Breakfast very Good. Good varity, has food a diabetic can eat. Not limited to pasteries and juice. Staff nice and friendly. Definitely Needs new carpet in halls. or a thorough professional cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I was in La Quinta Inn Hotel for two nights. It was a good experience, room was clean. Just a little bit cold because of air conditioner but it wasn't a big deal. Staff was friendly and ready to help if you needed them for any information or service. It is not a luxury hotel but you can be comfortable if you stay there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Friendly and attentive staff, which is always a plus!
Great hotel for the price. Clean rooms. I forget to bring toothpaste and the front desk provided it, at no charge. Amazingly CLEAN The room and the bathroom were spotless.
Needs more breakfast options.
The best thing I can say, is I would absolutely stay there again !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel is across the street from Florida State Fairgrounds, very short drive to Ybor City. Shopping and supermarkets also close by. Best of all, there's a Five Guys burger joint right next door, which is incredibly handy for a filling, low-priced lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Upon arriving, my husband, son and I were met by a beautiful "working woman" and her "friend" setup at the front door! Upon entering the hotel we were struck by the smell of must, mold, cigarettes and wet animals. Being the optimistic family that we are we accepted room 235 and headed up. The smell inside the room emulated the one we encountered in the lobby, throughout the elevator ride and clean up to the front door of 235! As if that weren't horrible enough, we found the beds to have indentations in the mattresses that screamed "we are really old mattresses"! The smell coming out of the air conditioner was so overpowering that we turned it off immediately and put our bags on TOP of the desk! Upon entering the bathroom we found it to have towels that truly appeared to have been used prior to our arrival and refolded for our convenience. The last straw came upon my son lifting the toilet seat to find the urine and "lint/dirt" stain underneath as well as urine that had leaked down the side, and apparently remained there long enough to go from highlight yellow to muddy brown!!! I tried....I really did, to make it work...so I went to management and asked for Lysol, Air freshener, clean towels and advised them of the pooled urine in and around the toilet, to wit the front desk clerk said "hmmm...and oh really"! Needless to say the clerk handed me some "cleaner" towels, a bottle of "industrial cleaner / air freshener" and said she would "let them know" about the toilet. Can you imagine risking our health as well by chancing their "free continental breakfast" too!!!

End result: We left the hotel approximately 4 and a half hours after checking in and was charged a whooping $94.00 for our "stay"! I apologize to my family for ruining our much needed / much deserved mini vacation by choosing this hotel. I will make it up to you guys soon...promise!! To La Quinta...you should be ashamed to send me a request for a review and not my money back!! I wouldn't even mind if it was prorated like it was for the other "guest"!

Room Tip: The only tip I can give in choosing a good room is choose a DIFFERENT HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were very disappointed with the hotel as far as the upkeep. When we entered there was a very unpleasant smell throughout the hotel. It smelled like a mixture of soured carpets, cigarette smoke and animals. The carpet in room 304 was dirty and stained. The smell coming from the air conditioner was horrible. Very small bathroom without a sink. The hotel staff was nice and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was okay. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. Would have given a better review if the smell wasn't so overpowering. We will not stay here again. This hotel was very convenient to the Hard Rock Casino which was a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.