We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to stay for concert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location to stay for concert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are attending a concert across the street. You can walk right to the concert from the hotel and it only takes a few minutes. The rooms are clean and the people who work there are very nice and helpful! The breakfast in the morning is great too (free).. They even have a waffle maker! I definitely plan on staying here again in the future!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    21
    18
    13
See reviews for
46
38
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIDDLEBURG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We came to the area for a concert at the Fairgrounds and stayed two nights. A little more variety could be added to the breakfast and we didn't have a mini fridge in our room like we thought. But rooms were clean, breakfast was good and location was awesome. We were pleasantly suprised. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are that way for a concert!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is right across the street from the fairgrounds, eliminating the need to drive to a concert and worry about parking. It is just a 5 minute ride to the Hard Rock casino. It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. A good option for the money. Just be sure to tell them non-smoking because 3rd floor is smoking floor (I accidentally got off on that floor) and it smells smokey the minute the elevator doors open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked the LaQuinta based on other TripAdvisor reviews recommending the proximity to the Amphitheater. We had tickets to Luke Bryan Thursday night and wanted to tailgate and party and not worry about driving. We flew in from Massachusetts, rented our car, and drove straight to LaQuinta, arriving around noon. Our room was ready when we arrived, so we took our luggage to the room before heading out to get food and alcohol. The only complaint I have is that while we requested a smoking room since my husband does smoke, I was overwhelmed with the smell of smoke in the room when we entered. It was really gross. My mistake for not asking for a non smoking room. We opened a window (we were on the third floor) and headed out to the grocery and liquor stores, located about a mile up the street. Got back to LaQuinta, and were joined by a family from Ontario there for the same thing, and before you knew it, we had 5 or 6 cars in the LaQuinta parking lot tailgating with us. It was a blast. Headed over to the concert which was an easy direct walk across the highway (with help from traffic police), walked to the amphitheater which took all of 5 minutes. Had a fantastic time at the show with our new friends who happened to have seats close to us, so we all walked out together too, and enjoyed a late night burger run to 5 guys burgers which is in the same lot as LaQuinta (well separated by a driveway). Headed to our room, and crashed, and must say the beds were the most comfy bed, pillows nice and soft, and I had purchased some air freshener for the room when we went to the grocery store, so the smell of smoke wasn't AS bad. Check out was at noon, so it was nice to sleep in, get over our hangovers, take a nice shower, and head out to our next destination (Clearwater beach). Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. This was the perfect set up for our needs. Guys, it is a LaQuinta, not the Ritz Carlton, but more than met or exceeded our expectations. Would definitely come back to Tampa to see another concert and stay at LaQuinta!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here recently for a concert and were impressed with the facility. The front desk was very helpful and rooms were nice. The hotel is a easy walk to the amphitheater. The breakfast in the morning is your typical hotel breakfast. There are a few restaurants to eat within walking distance. Overall excellent stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very nice the people in the reception,the breakfast was complimentary and was very good,clean,delicious and the location of the hotel is PERFECT if you are going to attend a concert at the Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds it is right across from it and the only bad thing is there are only 2 restaurants near..if you have a car,awesome,if not,be prepared!there is a new mall close but not walking distance.There is a grocery store near,so u can get things to eat in the room..do not order from the restaurants they deiver there they are AWFUL!!food is..the hotel was great for what i needed.WI FI perfect!in the rooms as well

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter then the first one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When we arrived for 2 nights, we got a ground floor room which we thought was good. The room itself wasn't too bad but in comparison to others in which we have stayed, was a bit of a let down. On the first day, we noticed the air conditioning was rather noisy, so after a while we asked if the room next door was available. We got the card key and went in, but were greeted by a very musty smell there so decided to stay in the original room....big mistake! The air conditioning kept us awake half the night , plus whoever was above us was really noisy and we could hear him/her walking around late at night and very early the next morning! We asked to swap rooms which they did obligingly and moved to the next floor up. This room was ok and had no problems. Free breakfast was included, but we have to say it was poor, a choice of toast, cereal or waffles was all that was on offer, but it was free so can't say much really. The only plus side i can think of is that it was close to the casino and the interstate.

Room Tip: Don't use ground floor rooms as you can hear the noise from the rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.