We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
40
26
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff at the hotel was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was filling. This is the hotel we stay at when we go to Tampa to the casino which is nearby. We asked for a wake up call which was done promptly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites for a concert that was held at the Fairgrounds which isconveniently DIRECTLY across the street. Upon arriving ten minutes prior to check in (3pm), we were greeted by a smiling front desk agent (I forget her name-maybe Olivia?).

Having worked over 2 years at a popular hotel by Disneyland in California, first impressions are huge to me! The lobby and breakfast area were very clean as was our room. We stayed in a Standard 2 Queen room and were extremely pleased with the comfortable beds. No slouching edges and nice fluffy pillows. The tv was HD as were each of the channels and there was even free Shotime!

We enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was a nice spread of bagels, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits, yogurt, coffee, and juices
I can't believe the AAA rate was so great and we were directly across the street from our venue! I have never stayed at a La Quinta before but I will from now on. A+ guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent one night here after attending a concert at the nearby amphitheater - Easy 10 minute or so walk, and no drinking and driving worries!
Hotel was a great value. The room was very clean. Very nice newer flat screen TV, interior corridors, extremely friendly front desk clerk.
It is not located in an area of much interest to tourists, but if looking for a good value for a night while traveling, or for after attending a concert or event at the Amphitheater, this place is a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. The beds are soooo comfortable! Decent size room and a nice little flat screen tv. We didn't have any complaints besides the breakfast being horrible.. But there's plenty of places to eat nearby! We kept our do not disturb sign on the door and were never bothered! Quiet too!! Will stay again if visiting Florida

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa
Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from 1-800-ASK-GARY Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.