We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brad Paisley Concert Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 159 hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Brad Paisley Concert Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites for a concert that was held at the Fairgrounds which isconveniently DIRECTLY across the street. Upon arriving ten minutes prior to check in (3pm), we were greeted by a smiling front desk agent (I forget her name-maybe Olivia?).

Having worked over 2 years at a popular hotel by Disneyland in California, first impressions are huge to me! The lobby and breakfast area were very clean as was our room. We stayed in a Standard 2 Queen room and were extremely pleased with the comfortable beds. No slouching edges and nice fluffy pillows. The tv was HD as were each of the channels and there was even free Shotime!

We enjoyed breakfast the next morning which was a nice spread of bagels, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits, yogurt, coffee, and juices
I can't believe the AAA rate was so great and we were directly across the street from our venue! I have never stayed at a La Quinta before but I will from now on. A+ guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
43
31
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent one night here after attending a concert at the nearby amphitheater - Easy 10 minute or so walk, and no drinking and driving worries!
Hotel was a great value. The room was very clean. Very nice newer flat screen TV, interior corridors, extremely friendly front desk clerk.
It is not located in an area of much interest to tourists, but if looking for a good value for a night while traveling, or for after attending a concert or event at the Amphitheater, this place is a good value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. The beds are soooo comfortable! Decent size room and a nice little flat screen tv. We didn't have any complaints besides the breakfast being horrible.. But there's plenty of places to eat nearby! We kept our do not disturb sign on the door and were never bothered! Quiet too!! Will stay again if visiting Florida

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just needed a room that was close to the Hard Rock Casino, and I was not about to pay $600 a night at the Hard Rock.
The room was clean, check in was quick, parking was available, no bugs, and the AC worked. It had everything I needed for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been booking at La Quinta properties for years as I travel with my dog I booked this hotel for a festival ,going on across the street so they where sold out by the time we got there. I opted for a smoking room and this was one of the problems. The room absolutley reeked of smoke. We opened a window and left it open the entire weekend with no relief. I have never expierienced a odor so overpowering as this before, I woke up choking in the middle of the night.
Then we realized the room was pretty dirty. The rug didn't looked vaccumed , little papers under the desk, clothing tags on the floor and there was dust behind the tv and a dirty towel left behind the door in the bathroom.Yuck.
The beds were sunken in the center and pretty uncomfortable.
If you book here, check your room well.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

For an early morning business meeting out in east tampa near the fairgrounds this was a great choice
The staff is very helpful, it's easy to get to from I 275 or i4 and it is15 minutes from unit city and the Columbia restaurant
It's not fancy but it is nice with breakfast and great wifi

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As always, when we attend an event at the fairgrounds, we choose this La Quinta. Its in a nice area and I always feel safe here. Its within walking distance to the fairgrounds. Never have to worry about drinking and driving. Its also within walking distance of two restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.