We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place n service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    21
    20
    15
See reviews for
48
38
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Room was dirty, floor very stained, mold in frig, The filter on the air conditioner looked like it had never been changed. Bed was comfortable. Manager on duty that night was very accommodating. I would not recommend to anyone to stay there and wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great and restful stay prior to an atheletic event. Our room was comfortable. We were over the lobby and near the elevator. The noise from the lobby below or the hallway did not bother us. We brought a box fan from home to help create a noise barrier. I would reccomend that you do this if you are going to stay in a hotel anywhere prior to a sporting event. Anyway the online pictures did not do the facility justice. It was far nicer than it looked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The price, service, comfort & hospitality could not have been better. Amazing value for your cost and only 20 munites away from the convention center. it is worth not having to spend my paycheck on those expensive hotels bt the convention center. For the convinience I would stay at this LQ again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

very nice for the price, beds were very comfortable, the only down side the carpet could have been cleaner, it was stained all over , the food bar was pretty good...waffles, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, would stay here again, & only 1 mile from Hard Rock.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.