We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    20
    17
    12
See reviews for
45
37
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The beds are super comfortable! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were average on cleanliness. The shower leaked and was frustrating. Hotel needs basic upgrades, but experience was decent!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great location when you are looking for a convenient and clean location to stay while on the road. Close to major highways and the Fairgrounds. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. They provide an average continental breakfast with self serve hot waffles. The rooms are clean w average comfort. They lack outlets for electronics and the WIFI is spotty at best. Cable service is OK with a few premium channels and flat panel televisions. The vending machines were not operating properly since many of the selections ere inoperable. Overall an OK value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My son & I attended a show at the fairgrounds & being directly across the street, we chose La Quinta for our stay. We were so glad we did. Hotel has had many exterior & interior updates which was very nice & the hotel staff including housekeeping customer service went above & beyond. Thank you to Desiree & Alan who made us feel so welcome & right at home. I was informed that the hotel was under new management & it is evident that they take pride in their job! Beds & pillows were extremely comfy, new flat screen TV's were awesome with great reception! Room decor was very nice. Breakfast was basic which included make your own waffles, breads, hot & cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruits & hot & cold beverages. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you are attending a show across the street. We were back in our comfy room in no time while people were still trying to get out of the parking lot for over an hour. I would not hesitate to stay at this La Quinta again while visiting the area. Thanks guys for a GREAT stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

WeI travel with our 2 dogs and love how welcoming LQ is. No hassles at all. Some hotels charge extra or have size limits. We have a 120 lb Great Pyrenees and a 40 pound Spitz we get no askance looks, no panic on the desk person's face; only warm welcoming smiles! The dogs and we will stay only at LQ!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We chose this La Quinta due to close proximity to fairgrounds and Friday night concert. Never having stayed at a LQ before, we were careful to check Trip Advisor reviews and maybe expected just a little more than we got.
Overall, this place has a worn, dated look and seems to be needing cosmetic maintenance on many fronts. The pool area is one example, where a large crack around the entire pool is crying to be caulked.
The interior in general is pleasant but worn and not presenting a "real clean" face. On arrival to our room, I was immediately tasked with tightening up a toilet seat about to fall off. No details on the unpleasant tightening process will be offered, suffice ot to say, it further supports my overall cleanliness complaint. The bathroom is very small and disappointing, we don't like not having a sink in the bathroom - always prefering to wash hands BEFORE handling a doorknob and walking out.
The sleeping area (2 full size beds) was OK, with a fine new "high def" TV giving us many hours of Ryder Cup viewing. Not much extra floor space for suitcases and misc supplies we gathered for our 3 night stay.
The complimentary breakfast was OK also, not on par with others we've had at other chain hotels, but acceptable.
The hotel seemed to be almost fully occupied 1 or 2 nights and noise was never a problem - even in our 1st floor room, maybe 10 feet away from the parking area. The constant traffic noise by the pool drove us off after about an hour of swimming/sunning - busy road, many trucks adjacent to hotel.
All hotel personnel were pleasant and helpful, but La Quinta won't be among our top choices when planning future trips. Smokers hanging out near front and rear doors on several occasions are usually another complete turn-off for us, the cleanliness and the toilet/bathroom issues...so barely satisfactory...a 2-1/2, not really a 3.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.