We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE! Bad location!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE! Bad location!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE! Reeks of musty old cigarettes, yes smoking is allowed in this hotel along with ANY animals! Carpets so stained, I did not want to take off my shoes! We quickly left after the second room they offered us was not any better than the first, dirty sheets on the bed, mold in the bathroom, and moldy ceiling tiles...yuck....Definately, can find better hotels for same price or lower. This hotel reminds me of those drug infested hotels you see on TV. Located in a bad part of town as well

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE! Reeks of musty old cigarettes, yes smoking is allowed in this hotel along with ANY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    20
    18
    12
See reviews for
45
38
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I have stayed here Before this trip, It is a great location hub for tampa travel, Close to Hard rock casino, and across the street from the Fairgrounds. both of which produce top flight concerts, what more can You ask for?.

Room Tip: All rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River Fl.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed here because it was close to the casino, the hotel is older but kept up nice, very clean, great staff, the only thing wrong is the breakfast area is very small for a hotel this size and they let 3 big tractor trailers park in rear taking up almost all the parking in the rear of the hotel, so parking was limited other than that it was a good hotel for the money would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Loved the breakfast. Decent place to stay. Will stay here again for sure. Planning a trip to include our grandchild.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed here on 9/17/11 with my husband and one other ocuble to see Nightranger, Foreigner and Journey at the Amphitheatre. The rooms were newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and we walked over to the show acrodss the street. VERY convenient and priced well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is an older La Quinta but the place has been kept up, is very clean and the staff are friendly. It is conveniently located close to the Hard Rock Casino and across the street from the fair grounds.The food options close by are very limited so we had to drive to find somewhere to grab a bite.We frequently travel with our dog and there is an industrial park behind the motel and there is plenty of area to walk the dog and that is important to us.Many motels have only a strip of grass beside the parking lot.
It is a good value and I know we will stay here in the future when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.