We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, resonable priced room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, resonable priced room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Loved the breakfast. Decent place to stay. Will stay here again for sure. Planning a trip to include our grandchild.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    28
    27
    18
See reviews for
52
45
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed here on 9/17/11 with my husband and one other ocuble to see Nightranger, Foreigner and Journey at the Amphitheatre. The rooms were newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and we walked over to the show acrodss the street. VERY convenient and priced well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is an older La Quinta but the place has been kept up, is very clean and the staff are friendly. It is conveniently located close to the Hard Rock Casino and across the street from the fair grounds.The food options close by are very limited so we had to drive to find somewhere to grab a bite.We frequently travel with our dog and there is an industrial park behind the motel and there is plenty of area to walk the dog and that is important to us.Many motels have only a strip of grass beside the parking lot.
It is a good value and I know we will stay here in the future when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've stayed here many times, and it is perfect for folks attending shows across the street at the fairgrounds. It's clean and very reasonable. The only thing I wished we had was a fridge. I've been back over and over!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I traveled for pleasure with my disabled mother, who is confined to a wheelchair. Therefore, we requested a ADA room for individuals with disabilities. The room was very spacious, with two very comfortable double beds, and the restroom was clean and equipped with handrails, which enabled my mother the ability to independently use the restroom facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free continental breakfast was definitely fresh and on point. I especially loved how convenient the location was to Interstate 4, which we took to drive to Orlando, FL. (About an hour's drive from Tampa.) We also loved being right next door to a "Five Guys Hamburgers" restaurant, and less than 8 minutes from the Hardrock Casino, where we danced the night away to a live band. Although we did not win any jackpots at the Casino, we definitely would recommend this property to other travelers. It was nice and clean and very convenient.

Room Tip: We requested a downstairs room near the front desk. Made getting to breakfast very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAINESVILLE, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

stayed here after the Mayhem Festival, as we have for several years, and following OzzFest before that. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean and the desk staff are always helpful and friendly. Best of all, you can check in at 1pm, so that you can get in and to the show, instead of having to check in when you get back. Right across from the Fairgrounds and also next door to the Winghouse and 5 guys Burgers and Fries if you're hungry. The pool is small, but also clean. IF you are planning to stay here for a reason not connected to a concert, you might want to see what's playing at the fairgrounds, because everyone else will be partying. Also, if smoke bothers you, "smokefree" rooms are only smokefree because YOU don't smoke while YOU stay. All the rooms are smoky, probably due to partying concert-goers who don't care. Luckily, the windows open, but if you are hightly allergic, that won't be sufficient.

The continental breakfast if always picked over by the time we get downstairs, 15 minutes before the clear it out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We wanted a hotel that we could could walk across the street to the entrance to the parking lot party and arena for Jimmy Buffett. I went online the day of the tickets went on sale and got the room for $60 a nite plus taxes.

The location was great! We walked back and forth all day and didn't have to worry about driving after the concert and the all day/night party.

The free breakfast was good and saved on expenses. Just the usual fare, bagel, toast, cereal, juice, fruit, milk. It was fun to eat with all the other parrotheads.

The room had two double beds, standard la quinta plastic furniture. The room was older but ok. There was rust on the shower area, missing paint and wood chips from the bottom of the door, carpet was older. But again, I didn't expect new and wonderful. It was a basic room for a fair price. When we first opened the door to the room I said, well I have stayed in worse. It wasn't horrible but just needed some attention.

I really enjoyed "speaking" with one of the housekeepers and wonderful man from Jamaica who spoke using sign language. I sign a bit so it was fun.

The elevator broke but I found the stairs to be faster anyways and even going up to the top floor was not hard.

I would recommend this hotel for the location only and the value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.