We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient to the Interstate and to the Hardrock Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #93 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Convenient to the Interstate and to the Hardrock Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I traveled for pleasure with my disabled mother, who is confined to a wheelchair. Therefore, we requested a ADA room for individuals with disabilities. The room was very spacious, with two very comfortable double beds, and the restroom was clean and equipped with handrails, which enabled my mother the ability to independently use the restroom facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free continental breakfast was definitely fresh and on point. I especially loved how convenient the location was to Interstate 4, which we took to drive to Orlando, FL. (About an hour's drive from Tampa.) We also loved being right next door to a "Five Guys Hamburgers" restaurant, and less than 8 minutes from the Hardrock Casino, where we danced the night away to a live band. Although we did not win any jackpots at the Casino, we definitely would recommend this property to other travelers. It was nice and clean and very convenient.

Room Tip: We requested a downstairs room near the front desk. Made getting to breakfast very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zetta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
GAINESVILLE, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

stayed here after the Mayhem Festival, as we have for several years, and following OzzFest before that. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean and the desk staff are always helpful and friendly. Best of all, you can check in at 1pm, so that you can get in and to the show, instead of having to check in when you get back. Right across from the Fairgrounds and also next door to the Winghouse and 5 guys Burgers and Fries if you're hungry. The pool is small, but also clean. IF you are planning to stay here for a reason not connected to a concert, you might want to see what's playing at the fairgrounds, because everyone else will be partying. Also, if smoke bothers you, "smokefree" rooms are only smokefree because YOU don't smoke while YOU stay. All the rooms are smoky, probably due to partying concert-goers who don't care. Luckily, the windows open, but if you are hightly allergic, that won't be sufficient.

The continental breakfast if always picked over by the time we get downstairs, 15 minutes before the clear it out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catslavebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We wanted a hotel that we could could walk across the street to the entrance to the parking lot party and arena for Jimmy Buffett. I went online the day of the tickets went on sale and got the room for $60 a nite plus taxes.

The location was great! We walked back and forth all day and didn't have to worry about driving after the concert and the all day/night party.

The free breakfast was good and saved on expenses. Just the usual fare, bagel, toast, cereal, juice, fruit, milk. It was fun to eat with all the other parrotheads.

The room had two double beds, standard la quinta plastic furniture. The room was older but ok. There was rust on the shower area, missing paint and wood chips from the bottom of the door, carpet was older. But again, I didn't expect new and wonderful. It was a basic room for a fair price. When we first opened the door to the room I said, well I have stayed in worse. It wasn't horrible but just needed some attention.

I really enjoyed "speaking" with one of the housekeepers and wonderful man from Jamaica who spoke using sign language. I sign a bit so it was fun.

The elevator broke but I found the stairs to be faster anyways and even going up to the top floor was not hard.

I would recommend this hotel for the location only and the value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessFiona27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Staff is very friendly, rooms were very clean. Location is right off the freeway, easy access.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ftbcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Unless you're in Tampa for an activity at the Fairgrounds, which is literally across the street, this hotel is in a somewhat "boonie" location. However, the price is right and it's only one exit east of the Hard Rock Casino. And there's a Five Guys Burgers next to the hotel.

I thought (and hoped) the hotel would not have too many guests but there was a cheerleading competition going on (probably at the Fairgrounds) and there were a good number of cheerleaers staying at the hotel. (My tough luck.... lol!) But, they stayed quiet and I had a good night's sleep.

No problem with the rooms or check-in. No computer in the lobby for folks like me who refuse to lug a notebook everywhere.

Breakfast was standard LQ fare: 2 "you make 'em" waffle makers, large bagels (plain only), 3 cereals (Fruit Loops, Corn Flakes and Raisin Bran), yogurt, "you peel 'em" hard boiled eggs, apple & orange juice and coffee.

I won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed at The La Quinta East Fairgrounds while traveling with a music festival this summer and recommend the hotel. Its not fancy - perhaps even a tad outdated - but clean and affordable. Many of the other hotels in the area are much higher priced but I was very satisfied with this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

For a $50 a night room it was entirely acceptable. Check-in was easy, we brought our 50# Australian Shepard and they didnt bat an eye, room was clean and comfortable. We were not here when there was something going on at the fairgrounds, so the hotel was almost empty. Likely to stay closer to downtown Tampa next time, but this LaQuinta Inn didnt let me down.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puzzle0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4811 US Highway 301 North, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located across the street from Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre and Expo Park (home of the Florida State Fair), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino is the place to stay for fun in the sun. Our convenient location is perfect when visiting such area attractions as Busch Gardens, the Flo...see morerida Aquarium, Lowry Park Zoo, and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). We are only one mile from Hard Rock Seminole Casino and Walt Disney World is just over an hour. Enjoy many great area restaurants, and shopping at nearby Westfield Mall. Attending events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Forum? Book your room here! For spacious, comfortable interior corridor rooms, stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, where amenities include free high-speed Internet access, a hair dryer, coffee maker, iron /board, free local calls, and more. We have a guest laundry facility plus fax/copy services available at the front desk. Enjoy a tasty Free Bright Side BreakfastTM along with a USA Today in the lobby each morning. The hotel also offers a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. Businesses such as Roadmaster, and the University of South Florida and Tampa College are only 10 miles. We are eight miles north of downtown with easy access to I-4. Express checkout available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa East Fairgrounds
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing