We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Clean and Refreshing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Neat Clean and Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended a long drive tired and arrived late to the hotel. The staff knew we were coming in late and quickly checked us in. Our room was fresh and clean. exactly what I expected of a Hampton Inn. In the morning my breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage and toast with fresh fruit was just what I needed to hit the road for another long day of travel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    70
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
71
46
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was welcoming and restful as we were looking at a long journey home. Having a great breakfast the next morning to start our journey is always a welcome treat. The free shuttle just adds to the benefit of this hotel brand.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and up to date. Breakfast buffet was very nice and kept up on. Workers working here were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. liked the new check in on line where you can pick your room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after flying in the day before our first cruise. We chose them because of good reviews and their awesome shuttle service, which totally saved us from having to rent a car!

The "Snooze and Cruise" package includes a shuttle from airport to hotel, and then another shuttle to the cruise port, as well as free shuttling within a small radius of the hotel in case you want to go to a restaurant or pick up last-minute travel items.

The hotel felt clean and the staff was friendly. The bathroom could use a little update, but other than that it was a nice room. Breakfast was good, too. A nice hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that our shuttle service was very convenient for your cruise package.

I hope that you enjoyed your cruise.

Have a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoRico
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 6 days in march 2015. Even we were close to airport , I never heard any airplanes departing or arriving. Free breakfast with good choices and Jenny with smile every morning. We had a good experience. Near restaurant and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. We take pride in our service that we offer to our guest. We take our guest surveys and discuss the items that are mentioned in every survey whether it is ways to improve on or where we have met expectations.

Once again thank you for letting us know,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raliegh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not book the snooze and cruise option at this hotel! They provide transportation to the Port of Tampa, but not back to the hotel after your cruise. The taxi fair back is about $40. Use that money to book a closer hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am truly sorry to hear that you were not made aware at your time of booking that the hotel offers shuttle service on cruise packages to the port only not on your return trip. We try to make our packages very convenient for our guest. Our shuttle is used for our Airport guest as well, which keeps our shuttle very busy. I do hope that the remainder of your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one.

Thank you and have a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been a Hilton "HHonors' member for several years. I am VERY happy with Hampton Inns, generally. This time, I was 'gouged' on the rate because it was mid-week. I resent the high rate, and it may cause me to re-think my loyalty to this chain and their 'points' program. I

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent survey. I am sorry to hear that you felt that the rate was too high. Our rates do vary depending on our season. We try to insure that our rates justify the service and amenities that we offer.

Have a wonderful day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.