We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
St. Augustine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I would definitely stay here again the facility was clean, employees very friendly and for me there was easy access to the hotel. When on business trips a quick breakfast is always a plus. I have advised my office to use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We appreciate your business and your recommendation to your colleagues. It means a lot when we hear that we've made your business travel easier and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    58
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
33
16
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel lives up to the Hampton Inn standards in all aspects: helpful staff, clean rooms, excellent service. The hotel is conveniently located and close to the airport. Good hot complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words. For anyone going to the airport or wanting to be in a central location between Busch Gardens and the beaches, we are a great location. I'm glad that was the case for you. And I'm also glad that you appreciate the standards of quality in our Hampton. I'll pass along your comments to our team and hopefully we'll be able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just a one night stay on a quick trip to Tampa, but Hampton is our chain of first choice and this one did not disappoint. It appears to be one of their smaller properties, but with a number of Hampton's in the city, location may be the key. It was for us. The room was clean, a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and even with a "smallish" breakfast area, the food was better than average.

Proximity to the airport (due north of runway 19 right) meant just a bit of jet noise, but certainly nothing untoward. A very comfortable night's stay at a very reasonable price. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It is so important that we get feed back from our guest so that we can continue to improve. We take your comments and suggestions to our staff so that we can strive to be our very best. Once again thank you and I am so very thankful that you enjoyed our lovely hotel. Have a wonderful weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed on May 6 and May 7 for personal and business purposes. As a Hilton diamond member, I have to say out of all the hotels, this was my best experience. From the moment I pulled up, I was greeted outside with offering of assistance with my luggage. At the check in counter the staff was so pleasant and customer friendly. Special thanks to Ricardo and Zakeya at the front desk. Every time my friend and I would enter or exit, they would remember our names, ask how we are doing and if we needed anything. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Modern decor, which was nice. The breakfast choice was very good. Another special thanks to Janette in food services. Each morning she would make sure all items were properly stocked and offered assistance. I will definitely choose this hotel over the other hotels that I stayed at in Tampa. Thank you for making my stay during a stressful travel time so very pleasant. Denise Scott, Plantation FL

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 28, 2014
It is always so nice to receive comments from our guest letting us know about their stay with us. We work on ways to improve on our service. We hold monthly staff meetings so that we can address all areas of the hotel from customer service, guest comfort, breakfast etc.

Thank you again for letting us know.

Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our check in, breakfast room, and the staff are absolutely AWESOME!! I only couldn't give them a perfect because the hall way on our floor, the fifth floor was soooo humid!! Our room temp was perfect though. Seriously, great hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. It is guest like yourself that makes our days brighter. We take pride in knowing that we have made our guest happy and that they enjoyed their stay. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything that we can do in the future to make our guest stay even better.

Have a fantastic day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on a road trip. This was a great place to stay to break up the highway on the way from the FL east coast to the west coast and gave us the opportunity to see some of Tampa. This hotel was a quick drive to Ybor City and downtown Tampa, where we spent most of our time while there. Hotel was clean and comfortable, easily accessible from interstate. Staff was very friendly and helpful and accommodations were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Tampa area. We take guest surveys such as yours and many others and have hotel staff meetings to address any and all areas of our service. We take pride in working to achieve high goals to insure that our guest enjoy their stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Normally stay at Hilton properties right outside Airport -- but were all full. Hampton is an average property and rooms were OK and comfortable. In window A/C did not work fully and struggled to keep room cool....high speed on unit did not work. Frig worked but fell out of furniture every time attempt was made to open it. Staff was very friendly and accomodating -- breakfast buffet was somewhat sparse and not what I've come to expect from Hampton chain. Overall a good hotel but will continue to stay at Hilton properties by airport.

Tip: The hotel sits in a very-high traffic area come early morning commutes so be aware and plan accordingly. Took quite a while to get from hotel just to the Interstate which is less than a mile -- also recommend if commuting to downtown take major roads and stay off of Interstate. Was much faster and easier to get to when coming out of hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Tampa. Our number one priority is to make sure that our guest are satisfied during their stay with us. We will take all of your suggestions and address them to our staff to improve on our service.

Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.