We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #19 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, good, helpful, and courteous staff. I also stay at the Hampton Inn in Tallahassee while on business. Same great staff and same great service. This trip I am going to my son's Master's Graduation Ceremony. I AM SO PROUD. IVY LEAGUE SCHOOL GRADUATE.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Congratulations to your son and to you for the happy occasion! We are very glad that your stay with us was everything you expected and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    82
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
83
54
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westmoreland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The staff was helpful and pleasant. We were visiting relatives for one day before heading back to NY. The 2nd floor hallway smelled like a dirty ashtray. The footstool in the room had no padding and the bed was not as comfortable as every other Hampton Inn. The breakfast attendant also pestered every guest for a good evaluation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. We have listened to your comments and are in the process of reviewing our hallway air freshener system and will also look at the mattress in the room where you slept. Since our mattresses are new, this concerns me very much and may indicate a broken frame. I appreciate that you've brought it to our attention. All of your feedback is appreciated and I thank you for taking your time to submit your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Complimentary water and cookies were great. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was not up to Hampton Inn standards. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in your busy day to let us know about your stay. It is guest like yourself that let us know how we are doing. We take the time to address all that our customers have to say.with each and every associate that work at the Hampton Inn-Tampa. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn property that I recently stayed at on a business trip. Good proximity to airport and Ricardo at the front desk was very responsive to any requests and inquiries. Would definitely stay here again when staying by airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so very glad that we took good care of you. I hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great customer service, clean and very accommodating indeed. Ricado at the front desk always greets you with a SMILE, welcome site after a long day of travel.....I will stay in this Hampton, then the Hilton anytime.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We appreciate your business and are glad that our team makes you feel at home and ready to come back for your next visit. Ricardo is certainly an asset and I will let him know that his efforts have been noticed.
Sincerely,
Deidre Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed over last weekend. Great location, close to the airport with great quick shuttle service. Ricardo on the front desk was very helpful and dedicated employee. Breakfast bar was great as well as the service. Many Restaurants close and the shuttle will take you in a 5 mile radius. Overall, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 405 was close to the elevator but surprisingly not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time in your busy day to let us know about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn-Tampa. We certainly like to hear from our guest in regards to their stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had some issues that came up with the shower heat & had to take a shower in another room BUT they quickly assisted me & provided a resolution to the problem. The staff also paid for my stay that night & gave me more Hilton Honor reward points for my trouble. I'll certainly be back!! Oh, the shuttle service was SWEET too! Christopher and the Manager on staff that day/night were great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, April 28, 2014
JD,
Thank you for taking time to let me know that our staff was able to resolve your issues. We did have a boiler that malfunctioned and that has since been fixed. I am so sorry that you had to deal with that and I appreciate your spirit of understanding. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Tampa.
Sincerely,
Deidre Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tampa
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.