We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent stay from the airport pick-up to the drive to the cruise ship. David, our driver, was friendly, helpful and informative. At check-in, Chris, was extremely efficient, personable and friendly, good repoire with guests; we found all employees friendly and helpful. Our room as well as other areas were clean, neat and nicely decorated. Our stay was pleasureable and relaxing. This site and their employees are assets to the Hampton Inn Corp.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments; I will make sure David and Chris know what a great job they are doing by taking care of our guests.

Once again thank you for staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    70
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
71
46
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROCKFORD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Family group stayed here before cruise. Excellent in every way. Breakfast was GREAT. Rooms were clean, quiet, spacious. Shuttle drivers very accommodating and friendly. Arby's restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay; I'm happy to know that we were able to take care of you and your family before your cruise.
I hope you come back and stay with us next time you are in Tampa.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have been using the Hampton Inn for the past 3 years; on visits to see my family and also for utilizing Tampa International Airport. The staff are friendly and extremely accomodating. I feel like I at home here; when I visit. The rooms are clean, and Lobby has been updated nicely to accomodate both business visitors and families. Clean rooms, pool and complimentary breakfast just fit the bill!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Clarice;
Thank you for your kind word; guest like you is what make our jobs so pleasant; I hope next time you are in our Hotel that I get the chance to meet you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and when we arrived there were flowers and chocolate strawberries left for us with a letter congratulating us on our anniversary. The staff there were amazing from the gentleman who checked us in and breakfast lady. The management staff AGM and GM were always around talking with guest and making sure everything was great with our stay. They were amazing, you should be proud of the management staff you have! will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your of recent stay.
As soon as our staff found out that it was your anniversary; we wanted to make it special for the two of you.
We hope you come back many more times so we can celebrate with you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a large group of friends and family from all over US stay there the night before our cruise. Staff was nice and helpful, rooms were clean, breakfast was good and price was right!! We would use this hotel again if in the Tampa area. Our group was large and very rowdy, the staff was never rude despite this. I think some of our friends and family are staying a night or two after the cruise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

It's a pleasure to hear that the staff took care of you and your group during your recent stay.

I hope to see soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The cookies at the front desk are great, and the hotel is very clean. It's really nice that they pack a brown bag that you can take with you for your day. I also enjoyed the breakfast selection. The food was hot and there was plenty to choose from

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and I look forward to you staying with us again/


Adriana Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The stay at the Hampton Inn on Waters Ave was great and the service there was pleasant. I slept well and everything was ready for me at the end of the day to come back to the room and relax. Friendly staff always greeted me and made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Chris,

I'm glad you had a great experience.

I hope you come back and stay with us again.

Regards,

Adrianan Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.