We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ambiance, Great Guest Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Nice Ambiance, Great Guest Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love everything starting from checking to check out. Would highly recommended to families and couples. Cleanliness exceed my expectations. Breakfast Hostess Jinnette took care of our family as we were her own family. Thank You Jinnette.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Mr. Arguelles

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay; it's always a pleasure to know that my staff is taking care of our guests.

look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario-Londono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    66
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
43
17
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel with a pet. I was pleasantly surprised to find a pet friendly Hampton Inn. Check in was fast and no hassle. The room was immaculate and peacefully quiet. Of course, fresh baked cookies were available for free in the lobby at all times. Fresh coffee was always available in the lobby as well. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's staff. There was even an Arby's next door. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Expect no bad experience here. It's a good place to stay near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 5, 2013
thank you for staying with us and I look forward to personally meeting you and your pet next time you are in town.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We traveled to Florida to take a cruise and were to arrive a day before; however, our flight was a "nightmare" and we didn't get in until 5:00 am the morning of the cruise. By the time we arrived at the hotel, we were warn-out and extremely frustrated. The hotel clerk was beyond kind. He paid for our taxi fare from the airport to the hotel, scheduled a shuttle for us to get to the terminal of our cruise and took the time to make sure we were comfortable in our room so we could get a couple hours of sleep before we had to leave for our cruise. I thought maybe this was just a really nice guy, but when we returned from our cruise, we were treated just as nice (and it was a completely different staff). Customer service is so important and I feel Hampton has done a great job!!! Also, the room was very clean and they had a fabulous breakfast too. I recommend this particular Hampton to anyone staying in the Tampa, Fl. area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Brenda;

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your recent stay with us.

I will make sure my staff is rewarded for the service they provided to you and your family. I hope to see you back in our property soon.


Regards,

Adriana Rosario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as we had a early morning flight back to Jersey.

Hotel was fine. Staff were also very accommodating.

All activities were downtown about a 15min drive.

Only downside to this hotel was not much else to do that is walkable plus did not look like the safest of areas to take a walk either.

But overall worth staying if to get a good rate an have an early flight back to wherever you need too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. Our hotel does provide a complimentary van that can take you within a 3 mile radius.
I hope next time you are in town you will give us an opportunity to take you where you need need.

regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love the Hilton Brand and stay with this chain regularily. This hotel is totally fine and comfortable but if you are looking for anything extra like a fridge or bar/restaraunt this is not the place for you. The staff was very friendly and always looking to help:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear tanis

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We have micro/fridges that are available upon request; we would have been more then happy to place one in your room. Also we have a van that could take you within a 3 mile radius of hotel; I would love for you to come back and we will make sure you are taken care of.

Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staying here for the "Stay, Park and Fly" package. Great price, great location (5mins from the airport), excellent service! The entire staff has been very nice, especially Alishia! Parking, shuttle service to restaurants and airport included. No cabs!!!! Considering what it cost to park at the airport and cab fare the hotel cost with all of the benefits, is a no brainer! I will definitely stay here again if flying out of Tampa! Room very clean and comfortable and A/C cold!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Chad;

It was our pleasure to have you stay in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. I wil make sure Alishia is recognize for great customer service.


Regards,

Adriana Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Relaxing and carefree accommodation in a convenient location. Good value. Friendly courteous staff. Nice quiet room with good entertainment options. If we need to stay in a centrally located city area, we will certainly select this hotel again. The carpeting and decorum could stand updating but were acceptable for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alondonorosario, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your great stay. We are working on updating our rooms in the near future but we pride ourselves in providing great service.

I hope you that if you are in the area again you will stay with us.

Regards,

Adrianan Londono-Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.