We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #34 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and cool, although the hallways were rather warm. The free breakfast was great and the breakfast person went out of her way to assist me. I highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    46
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
28
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Quick, efficient and friendly staff made my business travel run smoothly. I was even offered a cold bottle of water each morning as I left into 100 degree weather. I left with a "have a good day" and arrived with a "welcome" each day. Very friendly staff that understood the importance of service to a business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went for just one night to see family and was really impressed iwth this hotel. The lobby was modern, and the rooms were extremely clean and smelled clean. The breakfast the following morning was wonderful and it was a great way to start off the day. I will highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I usually stay at Hampton Inns when I travel for overnight softball trips. The hotel was about a 12-15 minute ride from the Ed Radice Softball Complex, so in that way it was fairly convenient. It was also close to some nearby restaurants (1.5 miles) like the Green Iguana and Logan's Roadhouse. The beds, as usual, were certainly comfortable, and although it was near the airport, I rarely heard planes taking off or landing. The first day we left the hotel at 7:30 and told the front desk that the hot water in the bathtub was leaking pretty badly, and since it was hot water, it was costing them some money. Even when we left two days later, the leak still wasn't fixed, even though I reminded them twice more. As I said, the first day we left at 7:30, and when we got back around 1:00 p.m., the room still wasn't serviced, which I thought was pretty unusual since they didn't appear to be very busy at all. The second night we returned, and there was water all over the lobby area by the coffee station, and one of the employees said that ever since they removed the carpet and replaced it with tile, they've had problems with leaks around the baseboard. Towels were placed in several places to soak up the water, so obviously my bathtub wasn't the only place that leaked. My stay was not unsatisfactory, but it wasn't a "typical" Hampton stay. It doesn't seem to be a very busy place, so you shouldn't have any problem with getting a room ($89.00 for the King study: Senior rate).

Room Tip: Even though this place is considered "Airport" -- I wasn't bothered by airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was a very pleasant and overall good business over night business trip , the staff was very accommodating Michelle from the front desk even call a pizza for us as it was past 10:30 pm and we need it to keep working , the rooms in great condition and very friendly at the breakfast area ... good job

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I usually love Hampton Inn, but I was very disappointed in this one. The staff was great, but the facilities were in dire need of deep cleaning and upgrading. By far, not your typical Hampton Inn. This appears to be an older place bought out by Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a great hotel and was worth the money. It was very close to the airport and stadium. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. He got to make his own waffles which he enjoys greatly. I thought the bed was extremely comfortable and had a wonderful sleep. I had stayed at this hotel in 2012 as well and had a good stay at that time too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)

Address: 5628 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expressway/Waters Avenue Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.