We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina to your Saves list
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 South Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The room are great with an excellent view ,the food is great especially the breakfast, and the service is awsome . But quite a distance from the beaches. great location if you are looking to spend your time in the downtown area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    509
    148
    52
    32
See reviews for
220
291
65
759
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed at the Marriott Waterside because of a 48 hour special rate on the Marriott website. This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location. As to be expected with a full service hotel, they have about everything you need on location.

The staff at this hotel is top notch. When I checked in I was immediately offered a bottle of water and was asked several questions about my room and comfort preferences. She offered me a free upgrade to a room overlooking the water which was an awesome gesture. The view from the room was spectacular, especially first thing in the morning. I wish I remembered this staff members name because she is worth recognizing.

My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I especially appreciated the spaciousness of the bathroom.

The valet parking was $24 so I decided to park a block away and walk. I had one small bag so it wasn't that big a deal.

The location is very close to the St. Pete Times Forum and convention center if you are town for an event at either of those venues.

I would stay at this hotel every time I'm in Tampa if I got the special rate I received this time.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is located right on the water (as the name indicates). It is also right at a trolley stop and across from the Tampa Convention Center making it in the perfect location. The lobby, outside area and pool were very nice and beautifully decorated. The rooms were nice but basically your average hotel room. . .nothing outstanding or special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write us about your experience, and for sharing great information regarding our location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels call for the Tampa area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The stay was perfect from the time I dropped off my car to leaving. Carl in Concierge was great and very attentive. The bellman gave me simple and quick directions on on how to get out of downtown Tampa. My view of the water was really nice .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My friends and I recently stayed twice at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel since we had concert tickets to the Midflorida Credit Union Ampitheatre. The hotel was 8 miles from the concert and is actually next the the Tampa Convention Center. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable. We commented that it was sleeping on a cloud. LOL! Our rooms had great views of the water. On both occasions the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely return on my next visit to Tampa!

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Joyce in concierge lounge is tip top! She goes the extra mile when it comes to taking care of guests. She keeps the lounge clean, and filled with welcoming treats doing it all with a lighthearted smile on her face. We choose to stay at Marriot properties for its consistent quality overallI but I especially look forward to visiting the Waterside for its great views, great location and knowledge that Joyce will be anchoring the concierge lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony so you can enjoy the restaurant aromas and "waterside" views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Happened to visit Marriott Waterside last week for business.
Great hotel and location - convenient to everything.
If you get a chance to visit their Concierge Lounge I'm sure you won't be disappointed - especially if Carl Fuller is working that day
Great service ....

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina

Address: 700 South Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.