We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina

Save Saved
You added Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 South Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% on Weekends
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I recently stayed twice at the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel since we had concert tickets to the Midflorida Credit Union Ampitheatre. The hotel was 8 miles from the concert and is actually next the the Tampa Convention Center. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were incredibly comfortable. We commented that it was sleeping on a cloud. LOL! Our rooms had great views of the water. On both occasions the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely return on my next visit to Tampa!

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    387
    120
    45
    29
See reviews for
168
221
52
556
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Joyce in concierge lounge is tip top! She goes the extra mile when it comes to taking care of guests. She keeps the lounge clean, and filled with welcoming treats doing it all with a lighthearted smile on her face. We choose to stay at Marriot properties for its consistent quality overallI but I especially look forward to visiting the Waterside for its great views, great location and knowledge that Joyce will be anchoring the concierge lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony so you can enjoy the restaurant aromas and "waterside" views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Happened to visit Marriott Waterside last week for business.
Great hotel and location - convenient to everything.
If you get a chance to visit their Concierge Lounge I'm sure you won't be disappointed - especially if Carl Fuller is working that day
Great service ....

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife (Shelly) and I were at this hotel for a few days and we had a wonderful time. Great hotel and a great location. One of our highlights of our stay was our great experience with Alex the doorman/bellman. He reminded me once again why I like Marriott's (we are platinum members). He was a true professional. Alex was very helpful to us for all our needs and made us feel like celebrities! I was so impressed and hope all other employees can learn from him! Frankie Tedesco

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Carl was very courteous and helpful in the 24th floor Lounge for breakfast - Friday morning.

This is more filler data as the tool says you must include at least 200 characters for a review. Not sure why this is important.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stay at the Tampa Marriott Waterside one or two nights on business almost every week. On each trip I visit the concierge lounge for breakfast. The service provided there by Carl Fuller is consistently excellent. There is always fresh and delicious coffee, and several good choices for breakfast fare. Carl is always very pleasant and always makes me feel very comfortable and welcome. Thanks Carl!

Importantly, the service provided by Ricardo Arce ('Mo') and the front desk staff is "top shelf". The leadership that Mo provides differentiates the Waterside from all others. Sudi Roy, Trista Hill, Peter Pudela, Jacob Marsh, Robert Mokleyto all excel at customer service.They manage the check in, reservation needs and all other aspects of the front desk function with the utmost professionalism. They are the reason I choose to stay at the Marriott Waterside. The entire team is professional and their enthusiasm makes guests feel special. Thanks you Ricardo and Team!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Beautiful accommodations with a great AAA priced room. Love the hotel restaurant with all the sports being televised. All employees were thoughtful and professional. Location to St. Pete Times Forum and Tampa Convention Center is perfect! Walking distance away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina

Address: 700 South Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#11 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.