We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina to your Saves list
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 South Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott in Tampa on the concierge floor and received exceptional service. The concierge lounge was phenomenal and included breakfast, refreshments, etc. The best part was that the service was wonderful! Thanks to Carl Fuller for making our experience at the Marriott a pleasurable one! Oh, and the whole hotel is VERY clean, which is a big plus in my book. My family and I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    393
    121
    45
    29
See reviews for
169
227
52
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just got back from Tampa and usually don't post reviews. But Carl Fuller Jr. up in the concierge lounge provided excellent service and started my day off with a smile. He was the perfect combination of attentiveness and privacy. Go say hi to him if you get the chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and 4 nights in July and had a good experience. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and provided a roll a way bed for our grandson upon request. We ate at the sports bar restaurant in this hotel when we checked in and the food and service were very good. The valet runners were quick and very nice when retrieving our vehicle when we went out of the hotel. We enjoyed walking along the water front and this location was convenient to reach the highways to visit the local attractions. The only negative was that we had to call and ask for towels as there were 3 people in our room and the maid would often only leave 2 towels and it took a long time to get the towels that we requested.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We used the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina for ourselves and our guests for our August 3rd wedding. It was WONDERFUL! The room was gorgeous, the view was gorgeous, the staff ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! Every question answered, every need met. The hotel sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to congratulate my now-husband and I and it was just such an amazing experience. We loved it!

Room Tip: Corner suites have huge balconies and amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new iberia, la
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great room, great view, this was a top notch hotel, we had a king bed and the view to the bay was beautiful, very convenient to many sites, the beds were very comfortable, very easy to valet your car and very quick to get it when you go out, all staff were very helpful and friendly, don't miss Columbia restaurant and Bernstein restaurant while here

Room Tip: Ask for bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in July. The staff of the hotel took very good care of me as a hotel guest and us as a meeting group. Bed was very comfortable Loved the location on the river, very convenient for walking on the river scape. The catering we had for lunch and dinner was excellent.

Green Features: Able to choose to forego daily linen service to protect the evironment.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

While I generally like Marriott properties, this one has some issues. I'm guessing it's an older hotel because most of the newer properties have storage or vending next to the elevator shafts. Not the Tampa Marriott Waterside. There are rooms right next to the elevators, and the guests in those rooms get to listen to the elevators run up and down all day and night.

In fairness, when my wife called and complained, mgt offered to move us to a different room. We had already unpacked and were tired from our travelling so we decided to give it a day. We were there for three nights, and so busy each day, that by the time we got back to our room, we just crashed.

My only other gripe is that housekeeping is stingy with the towels. There were four of us in our room, and they kept leaving two bath towels. We had to call and complain every day for two more towels.

Overall, the hotel is okay, but if you're staying here, make sure you ask if you are next to the elevators.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevator rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Resident Manager at Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for what you experienced and reassure you that moving forward we will be more cognizant of providing the appropriate amount of amenities for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina

Address: 700 South Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 717
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking silhouette along the Channel Riverwalk, the Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina in Ybor City overlooks Tampa Bay in the heart of Downtown, located adjacent to the Tampa Convention Center. This world-class Downtown Tampa hotel's 50,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting space, full-service spa, and several delicious restaurants such as Café Waterside and Champions, make it the perfect destination for work and play. Part of the Channelside District, the Tampa Marriott is among the most luxurious of hotels in Tampa, Florida, with newly renovated rooms and suites offering private bay or city view balconies. After a busy day, unwind in one of this Tampa, Florida hotel's lounges or enjoy culinary excellence at Il Terrazzo. For ultimate relaxation, try our spa, jacuzzi, or rooftop pool! Boaters can dock and stay using the 32-slip, full-service Marina at the exclusive Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina near Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.