We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #53 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Brandon, Mississippi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

clean suite with refrig and microwave. good work space. pretty flowers outside. grounds well attended. free coffee 24 hours a day. nice pool and fitness area. good location-close to airport, interstate and restaurants.

breakfast o.k. but didn't have waffles.

Room Tip: upper floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to your next visit.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    100
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
71
39
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is in an ok location. Near a Starbucks and restaurants, but also near strip clubs.

The shuttle bus is a total disaster. Beat up and feels unsafe. Nice driver, though.

Internet at this hotel is terrible. Cannot send an email attachment. For those who know internet, the download is .6, the upload .19. Terrible.

Management was unhelpful per the internet and could not solve the issue.

Try other hotels in the area and use this as a last resort of acceptable lodging.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for you candid comments about our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I'm new to the location and would love an opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to contact me so that I can make the situation right. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,
Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a conference and was extremely disappointed. The room was overall clean, but it was dark and dated. It also seemed oddly claustrophobic. I was just glad that I literally only was in my room to sleep. Breakfast was a disappointment as well. The parking lot became full very quickly at night - this was during the week. Had to park behind the hotel and did not feel exceptionally safe walking to the hotel.

Would not stay here again. I'm sure there are better properties nearby. Not what I expect from Marriott, especially for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like an opportunity to make this situation right. Please feel free to contact me to correct this. I appreciate your candid comments about your stay. They will only help us to improve our location.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here before an early morning flight. Got a sixth floor room at the end of the hall overlooking the pool -- quiet and spacious, with almost no noise. Good bedding and towels, and nice bath products. Couch was functional, but not overly comfortable to read on for any length of time. Kitchenette was functional. Oddly, a full-length mirror was in the bathroom foyer, directly across from the bed - suppose some folks might like that. The carpet and floors were clean, but some of the other furniture like the decorative credenza hadn't been dusted for a while. Didn't get to sample breakfast, but coffee was available in the room and the lobby. The 5:30 am shuttle picked me up exactly on time and had me to the airport 10 minutes later. I'd definitely consider this hotel again for an extended stay or an overnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel before your early morning flight. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during future visits to the Tampa area.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Myself, my fiancé and our 45+ wedding guests stayed at this hotel prior to our December 2013 cruise wedding. I did a lot of research, looking for a hotel that was moderately priced, clean and conveniently close to the airport, cruise port and shopping. The Springhill Suites provided all of the above.

We were able to secure a group rate for our guests. The reservation staff were helpful and always prompt at returning phone calls. We also wanted to have a dinner for our guests prior to the cruise. We looked at several restaurants in the area, but ultimately decided to host the dinner in one of the hotel's 3 event spaces. Reserving the space was easy and cost $100. The staff was helpful and flexible. They provided everything that I needed, and our guests had a great time. The catering company they recommended provided a delicious meal.

I have seen some complaints about the worn conditions of the rooms. Although the furniture decently appeared to be well broken in, the rooms were clean and spacious. In addition, the common areas of the hotel were always emmaculate. I would to hesitate to stay at this hotel again. I thank the staff for their hospitality. Their efforts made the kick-off to our big day an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Family of 5 traveling to cruise port. Location convenient to cruise port, airport and expressway. Breakfast Buffett included. Room provided 2 queen beds and sofa bed but layout seemed crowded. Dated decor but clean. Bathroom good because shower and toilet in separate area from sink and mirror facilitated family use. Free parking. Safe area.

Room Tip: Choose high floor for most sunlight. It is a 6 floor bldg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed there for a night due to its close proximity to the airport. Checked in late at night. The front desk was very helpful and they gave me some milk from the breakfast area even though it was closed. That was very nice of them. Room was fine but needs some replacing soon. All the furniture was old and worn out. Morning breakfast was good and again the staff service was wonderful. They were prompt at clearing the tables and worked with a smile on their face. They greeted everyone promptly at the table.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
#53 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.