We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is updated and clean. Great location; very close to airport and major highways. I would stay there again. Breakfast are was large and food was good quality.

There is a lack of restaurants in the immediate area.

Since it is so close to the airport, there is a little noise from airplanes. Not excessive but I recommend not staying on the top floor (floor three- four would be best). In addition, the front face a road with decent traffic (even number rooms are facing away from the road).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    96
    39
    7
    11
See reviews for
68
36
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We needed a place to stay when in town headed to Busch Gardens. We ahve 3 kids and dont like them in the same room with us, so tried to find a place where we could have them all in a connecting room. This place was only about 75.00 per night per room, so for 150.00, we got 2 suites, so there was a bed or large sectional couch for everyone to sleep, and the place was close to the airport, very clean, new appearing, adn the breakfast in the morning was outstanding everything from eggs, to waffles to biscuits and gravey, all free!! This was better than the Intercontinental I stayed at down the road on business and a fraction of the price!

Room Tip: New hotel, so doubt you can go wrong! Some overlook the pool if you want that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It has it all. It's renovated, upscale, great breakfast, comfy bed, awesome pool and jacuzzi. The location rocks as we'll, and it costs less then some of the other places nearby. Westshode plaza is within 5 minutes and so is international plaza. Both have great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed there three times this year and have not been disappointed.
We first became acquainted with Springhill Suites in Tallahassee in 2010. We were not disappointed there either.
The suites are very nice, plenty of room to spread out. Comfortable beds. Free wifi in the rooms, not always the case elsewhere. Great TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and separate sink.
The front desk personnel are so welcoming. On our last visit, Aug. 21-25, the woman running the breakfast recognized us when we walked in as having been there recently.
The breakfast is filling, not a big breakfast as some would offer, but plenty to eat and everything is well arranged. An egg dish, meat, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cereals, rolls, hot biscuits, muffins, toast and plenty of jam, jelly and peanut butter, cream cheese and butter and Promise margarine. On weekend, the Belgian waffle maker was on, too. Coffee, cold water and tea are available in the area 24/7. And the lollipops on the lobby desk are a real treat, too.
Close to International Plaza, WestShore Mall, shopping district on Dale Mabry, grocery stores and pharmacies, too. Right off I-275 but no noise inside from it or landing and takeoff of planes.
We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Midway down the hall, either first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Staff efficient & friendly, room very clean, comfortable and spacious, breakfast selection fresh with lots of variety. Neighborhood area seemed safe, but did have several 'adult' establishments and quite a few street solicitors.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in Tampa to deal with a family medical emergency. Initially I thought I'd be there two days. The staff was friendly and professional, as they always are when I've stayed here. But this time they really went beyond anything I've ever experienced in a hotel. At the end of a very long day at the hospital I asked the night desk manager, Raf Raf, to make sure I had a room for the next night. I wasn't thinking very clearly, but she certainly was. She knew the hotel could be booked later in the week, and so made sure I had a room for the rest of the week. Turned out, I needed that room each of those nights. Without her kindness and clarity, I might have had to find another hotel when my stay extended. With all the worries I was facing at that time, Raf Raf and the rest of the staff at this wonderful hotel made my stay effortless. Desiree and Cynthia even made sure I had exactly what I needed at breakfast each morning. I am so grateful for these wonderful people and their manager, Phil. I will always stay here when in Tampa, and look forward to seeing these caring people again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here one night and its a great comfort to know you can count on a Marriott hotel to be consistently clean and comfortable. Love the layout of the room with the seating area, desk, mini kitchen and the separate vanity sink.
I arrived at midnight and the airport shuttle arrived quickly and whisked me to the hotel. Check in was a snap. The breakfast was quite good with eggs and potatoes. They were short of fresh fruit, so that would be the only negative. Its a great location, and an unbeatable value!

Room Tip: If you are a member of Marriott rewards, make sure you ask for your free bottle of water upon check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.