We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #50 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Greeneville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

As a Marriott Rewards member I usually stay at a Marriott Brand hotel... this one was located near a postcard show I wanted to go to and thought I'd give it a try. Very good !!!! - STAFF pleasant, LOCATION easy for on/off I-4 / I-275 and in a fairly safe neighborhood. Pool is located outside and a little cool for wintertime but other than that staying here was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    101
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
71
41
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is extremely close to the airport but without the airport noise. It is located between 2 very nice malls (about 1/2 mile walk to get to each). The breakfast was good, nothing too exciting. We took the shuttle to the port. It was nice and efficient The pool was heated and the hot tub was very relaxing! The Wyndham is right across the street and it has a nice bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

During my two week stay I had zero mishaps to report from which I have otherwise come to expect with this type of hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful regardless of the time of day or night. And they were genuinely friendly meaning not using the Kmart greeter approach like at other locations. All the facilities were very clean and well maintained and they had one of the best laundry rooms I've ever used. Even though the location was close to the airport I was never bothered by plane noise. If I had to complain: I wish they would have changed up the breakfast menu some. The walls are terribly thin as my neighbor experienced by my apparently loud midnight tv. I was quickly notified by a swift morris code pound on the wall informing me of their lost patience.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Springhill Suites. The quality of the room and service was consistent and solid. For a typical business trip this hotel is the way to go!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Arrived 11pm, 2 adults and a teen for 1 night stay, checked in under 1 minute, front desk clerk was nice. Room was clean, and 2 TV’s . Breakfast for free was really good, eggs, sausage, waffles, and everything else you possibly need. Coffee was always hot and juices were iced cold. The breakfast room is really nice with plenty of seats. The staff that runs the breakfast does a great job. Got to use the pool, its nice with lounge chairs. For the price I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

Spend the night at the Springhill suites. Easy check in. Rooms large with a nice flat screen tv, small kitchen area, few closets and nice bath. Breakfast very adequate. Fitness room has 2 treadmills and an eliptical. Good location to many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have always like Springhill Suites and have never had a bad experience until last night.
The hotel apparently booked a large group of soccer playing teens with little adult supervision and they were running up and down the halls all night. Calling the front desk was a joke. Calling the operations manager was no help either, her excuses were:

It was a city wide event, they were in all hotels
Their supervision was bad.
We needed the money (I made that one up, but it's obvious that's where their heads were at-aside from the other place where the sun don't shine).

All of the above may be true, but as far as I am concerned the hotel broke their implied contract with me the business traveller. I'll move on to the next chain until they screw me too.
Why is it so hard to get what you pay for?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Found the property to be in great shape, very clean and well kept. One of the best Springhill Suites I have stayed in. The rate was less than $100, couldn't beat that. Nice value overall.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.