We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #55 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Tucson
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good motel experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I must admit that sometimes I have trouble rating places. On my "splurge hotels" I expect very much more and grade with a more critical eye. But when I am just looking for a clean , nice and convennient place to stay for a day or two, I am much less ciritcal.(and therefore tend to rank higher. )
I have never stayed at a SpringHill Suites before and was not quite sure what to expect. But I was very pleasantly surprised by this property. The lobby was very nice, modern and new. Check in was quick ( and the desk staff was very nice and helpful, with room and restaurant recommendations.And then followed up the next day to see if I liked the restaurant.). The rooms were very nice- again new, modern and clean. The rooms had a very nice separate sitting room (which I presume turned into a bed if necessary), with table and desk, a sink and small refrigerator, then a separate sleeping area with bathroom. The bed was very comfortable as were the linens and pillows.The bath was well equipped. I had time to use the pool and it was lovely and large enough to swim laps.The breakfast was pretty standard fare, The property is convenient to the airport and provides a free shuttle.Oh, and they have an area downstairs that sells food and drink items- that was appreciated as I didn't have a car this visit.
All in all, I would certainly stay at this property again and will, based on this experience, try other SprinHill Suite properties.
Again, I would like to commend the front desk staff (a lovely young woman). That really is a very important asset.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    96
    39
    7
    11
See reviews for
67
36
23
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here while visiting my mother with 2 kids. Went to a Spring Hill because of a Marriott rewards come-on. This place was okay---check-in was very fast, and they had the usual Belgum Waffles and bagels for breakfast. Didn't use the pool, but it looked okay. Thought the rooms looked slightly used, although fairly clean and totally bug-free. Neighborhood is not picturesque; there are a lot of blocky hotels around and a few gas stations. It was not the sort of area I would probably think about walking around at night. Hey, it's near the airport, right? So it kind of has that functionality, but that's it. I've stayed at other Spring Hill Suites I liked better, especially the only in downtown Memphis and another in Columbia, MD, outside of DC. Thought the locations and ambience were better there. This was just kind of a place to bunk down for a night and then move on. Overall, I would've been better off at the Fairfield Inn I usually use across the causeway in Clearwater.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel was close enough to the airport (without the noise), shopping, good eating and perfect for our family get together.
The pool and jacuzi were a big plus and the rooms large enough to gather and enjoy being together. The breakfast is extensive and it was easy to organize seating for everyone.
The staff were more than helpful and I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

If you have stayed at a springhill suites before, u know what to expect. This surpassed expectations. The difference...the staff. Very accommodating and professional. Very close to two malls and plenty of restaurants. Seemed like a safe neighborhood. All in all, a good choice for a night or two. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel was nice and clean. We stayed here to go to Busch Gardens and it was just a short drive there. There is a mall nearby as a diversion. Plus it is close to the airport. The staff was friendly. They gave us a map of the nearby restaurants and places to shop. I recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I spent the past summer traveling to Tampa/Orlando area and made a point to stay at different hotels each time until I found the perfect one. For me, that was Springhill Suites off Westshore Ave in Tampa. I loved the rooms...decor was bright, modern, and clean. I liked the kitchenette and the efficiency apartment feel. They have a dedicated area for itinerary printing and offer free shuttle service to/from TIA. A little pricier than the other Hilton and Marriott hotels in the area but worth it in my opinion. Definitely my hotel of choice when traveling on business. NOTE: Internet is free but not wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel was booked with busloads of kids. Kids running in hallways, and noise could be heard while we were in our room. No chaperones seen while kids were in hallways and elevators throughout the day and evening. Rooms were clean. Front desk was helpful, but couldn't do anything about the noise we were hearing, even while we were in our room. Next time, I would call the hotel directly & ask first if their hotel is booked with fieldtrips of students. If so, I would stay elsewhere. Pool is small. Not sure about area directly next to this hotel. Sign & location of "Thee Dollhouse". Not necessarily the best impression for a family hotel.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.