We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I spent the past summer traveling to Tampa/Orlando area and made a point to stay at different hotels each time until I found the perfect one. For me, that was Springhill Suites off Westshore Ave in Tampa. I loved the rooms...decor was bright, modern, and clean. I liked the kitchenette and the efficiency apartment feel. They have a dedicated area for itinerary printing and offer free shuttle service to/from TIA. A little pricier than the other Hilton and Marriott hotels in the area but worth it in my opinion. Definitely my hotel of choice when traveling on business. NOTE: Internet is free but not wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    100
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
71
40
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel was booked with busloads of kids. Kids running in hallways, and noise could be heard while we were in our room. No chaperones seen while kids were in hallways and elevators throughout the day and evening. Rooms were clean. Front desk was helpful, but couldn't do anything about the noise we were hearing, even while we were in our room. Next time, I would call the hotel directly & ask first if their hotel is booked with fieldtrips of students. If so, I would stay elsewhere. Pool is small. Not sure about area directly next to this hotel. Sign & location of "Thee Dollhouse". Not necessarily the best impression for a family hotel.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Clean spacious rooms. Good complementary breakfast. Quiet. Internet access. Everything you need for a trip. Well lit. Good location. Good access to major roads and airport, shopping. Its not the Ritz, but has everything you need for a good nights rest.

Room Tip: just ask the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I needed to stay at a hotel that offered shuttle service and I was not dissapointed. I checked in around 5 and the woman at the desk was so warm & welcoming. The rooms are starting to show some wear but still very nice. I went down to the pool to relax and the pool area is very comfortable and very well kept. After having a wonderful breakfast, I took the paper and went back to the pool till 11. I called down to the desk to change my 12:00 shuttle till 13:00 figuring that it would be more comfortable in the hotel lobby than the airport, my plane left at 14:20. Needless to say it was not done and the shuttle driver came in to get me. The day desk manager had the warmth and the caring of a ROCK.. He needs to find a job that makes him smile and be happy. I would defnetly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We are veteran travelers and long-time Marriott "users", but were unaware of Springhill Suites until Googling hotels close to TPA for a one-night stay before flying back to CA. For $79 + tax, the accommodation was spacious with a large sitting area, a work desk (small though), fridge, sink and microwave, king bed, separate shower & toilet, etc., all with lots of elbow room. The hotel was quiet, even though quite heavily booked. The included breakfast buffet offering was above expectations. There are several restaurants ranging from modest up to Ruth's Chris within a 5 minute drive or a walk. Two malls are close by, too, as are several "name-brand" hotels, including a "regular" Marriott just across the street. All in all, a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We were visiting Tampa area and wanted to stay for a night. Rather than bet on price-line, this time I decided to bite the bullet and stay at a known place. We selected this hotel for the price and services and I have to say - we were not disappointed. The suite was big - had a nice sectional couch - two TVs for separate viewing and a slightly small bathroom but hey - who cares. The beds were clean, nice and the whole room environment was very soothing and pleasant. Breakfast was free and therefore crowded past 9am. Better get in earlier else space runs out. Parking was decent . We could not use the pool but from the yelling we heard, I am sure the folks were having a good time. It was conveniently located - malls and restaurants nearby- did not hear any aircraft even though close to airport - it is nicely tucked away.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Older Springhill, which is starting to show it's age, all though the property is still acceptable for the business traveler. Fast internet, close to airport, clean, quiet rooms.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear to you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again!
Denise Kauble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport

Address: 4835 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
#54 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.