We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #39 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Staff, close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2007

I stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn for a 4 day business trip. I was warmly greeted by the front staff. The reception area was nicely decorated and everything looked new.

My hotel room was clean and had a kitchenette, with full size refrigerator, sink, stove and utensils. I loved this room because of the full sized refrigerator. The hotel even would fetch groceries for you during the day and deliver them to your hotel room. So when I came home from work, my groceries were there.

The breakfast buffett was really good. The hot items consisted of real eggs, meat and some type of bread. The best part was that it wasn't exactly the same every day. They had french toast one day, biscuits and gravy on another day, etc. and they always had eggs, cereals, bagels, waffles on each day.

I stay in Tampa often for business and I will definitely return to this hotel. The best part is the price, friendly staff, breakfast and oh yeah, Marriott points!!!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    62
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
60
27
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2006

We stayed for a weekend Aug 4-6. I reserved 3 two-bedroom suites, which was great for 3-4 guys, each room as 2 queen beds, 2 bathrooms, a living room with a pull out sofa and a kitchen. With 3 rooms we ended up on 3 different floors which was kind of inconvinent. The rate I thought was pretty good for the location ($129 a night). The hotel is located across the street from the International Plaza (big mall, with some good places to eat). Also near Raymond Stadium (Tampa Bay Bucs home). The rooms were a little outdated, TV's look like they were from the 80's and the water pressure for the shower was poor. Also the staff was poor, unattentive the guests need and didn't seem to have any knowledge of the area. The pool and pool area was small and cramped. Although they do a half basketball court and grills for guests to utilize. I'd probably try some place different if I travel for a guys weekend again. In a pinch I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kremlord
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

We stayed for 7 nights at the Residence Inn Westshore
Tampa,FL Feb. 2006.

Had a 1 bedroom balcony suite. Hotel staff very helpful. Needs improvement in housekeeping. The mattress was terrible too soft and worn out, told front desk and was given a bedboard for the next 6 nights, or if that didn't work they would see if they could move us to another room. Not wanting to move it was alittle better sleeping but not much.
One day came back around 2PM and room was not cleaned yet.
For a seven night stay the bed linens weren't changed at all usually we expected them to be changed once during the week.
The free breakfast Muffins, donuts, bagels, were cold every morning.
For the price per night, should have stayed in St. Petersburg along they're beautiful gulf beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2006

Stayed here two nights prior to a cruise. Convenient location near the airport with a $20 cab ride to the pier. Rooms were very nice and I took full advantage of the modest fitness room. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Leroy Selmon's Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is a "MUST!" The breakfast buffet is better than most! Highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2005

What a great property. We had a two bedroom suite which worked out great for a family of four with older teenagers. Room was very clean and well appointed. Nice dining room offering great buffet breakfast included in cost of room. Close to shopping,restaurants, airport and major highways. Would recommend this property and look forward to staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2004

This past june 2004 we again stayed at Residence Inn -previously we had stayed there in june of 2002. We found the inn to be of the same high quality and manager ( stormie) were excellent...rooms were immaculate and well stocked with essentials....we plan on going back agian in june of 2006 and we hope that we will have the best time again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2004

Nice and clean. I have stayed here well over 20 times on business and vacation. This is more of a business hotel with a small pool. The suites are very comfortable and roomy. I have no complaints except maybe for the parking as expressed in an earlier review by someone else. All the appliances are modern and the A/C unit is quiet. They also have free high speed Internet. The free breakfast is very good. Again, this hotel seems geared more for the business traveler or for short stays. I've never had any problems when staying here. This is always my safe bet when coming down from New York.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.