We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s OK to stay here for a few days, but not for business.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It’s OK to stay here for a few days, but not for business.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

It’s OK to stay here for a few days, but not for business.

The rooms are OK, AC was very noisy, and the rooms are somewhat sounds proof.

Internet is very slow 10 mpbs, but the wireless is 54 mpbs so use wireless only.

The lobby is small and crowded during the breakfast, I skipped the dinners even though they are free, you will need a beer chaser with them, and they must be old Army cooks.

The staff is great and very helpful, they are all locals, if you ask for places to eat they will send you to the chain restaurants nearby.

The Parking lot fills up quickly during the week, people often take up more than one space and people will park full size cars in the compact cars spaces, so expect to get dings on your doors, try parking out back.

Marriott should build a courtyard next to this hotel for short terms stays; this hotel is near the Yankee Spring training, so if you are here during spring training the hotel will be full.

Room Tip: parking is an issue, lot is very small for amount of rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
56
24
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here this weekend with my boyfriend, it was very nice. Clean and the staff was great. I would stay here again. A lot of choice for breakfast. Our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Checked in this past Friday(2/24/12)after staying at renissance in orlando which was much swangy of a hotel. I must say we so enjoyed our accomodations much better here! The service were so accomodating. We orginally had ordered a 1 bedroom suite for the 4 of us realized quarters were a bit tight asked if they could upgrade they were more than willing! we moved into a 2 bedroom what beautiful accomodations all were so comfortable! My family and I will have plenty of other oppurtunties to visit Tampa now that my son wants to attend USF.I will look no further as where we will stay! Thank you for making this a very enjoyable 3 days! By the way the breakfast was excellent! and no charge to park where at the renissance was $15 per day!Location was awesome!

Room Tip: 4th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Whenever my family travels, we always look for Residence Inns or Staybridge Suites. We love the 2 bedrooms, 2 bath kitchenettes with the pullout sofa. With kids ranging from 17 to 10 to 6, unless it is a Harry Potter movie, it is very difficult to find something on TV that everyone will watch, so having 3 TV's in the suite is *very* helpful.

This Residence Inn is similar to most...we encountered no problems. Quiet property, clean, comfortable beds, good water pressure, plenty of hot water, kitchen stocked with all needed items, a/c & heat worked great.

The only negative is the rooms seemed a little tighter at this property than other Residence Inns we've stayed at...especially the living room once the sofa bed was opened.

Also, there is no ice machine in the halls because all the rooms have ice makers. When we checked in at 7pm, everyone was thirsty, but the water & juice we brought with us was room tempature from the car ride. The very nice front desk clerk took my husband back to the hotel kitchen and we were able to get ice there.

The breakfast buffet was great. More than just the standard danishes/muffins, coffee and fruit. They had eggs, ham, hashbrowns, make your own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, along with a variety of breads/muffins/bagels/donuts plus fruit juices, cold cereals, milk, and of course, coffee and tea.

The location is across from the international mall. It is central to most main travel roads in Tampa for easy access to wherever you want to go. We stayed there before a trip to Busch Gardens for my son's birthday...none of the hotels near Busch have 2 bedroom suites so the extra 15 minutes driving to Busch was worth it for this room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here on New Year's Eve 2011. We had a nice room with a kitchenette. There was a pullout couch for the children and a separate room with a bed and outside vanity/sink area. There was a nice pool/hot tub area as well as a small basketball court in the same area. The lobby provided coffee, tea and hot chocolate. I called the receptionist in the morning to see if they had a shuttle to the port. They said they do but it is not technically the hotel's. They said it would cost $40 which would be cheaper than a cab. We didn't want to wait for the next shuttle so we called a cab. We paid only $18. It was a nice hotel for good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is well-managed and delivered good value for the money. As mentioned in some other reviews, it does have a problem with its furniture being worn out. However, we brought the issue to the attention of Donald, the manager, and he was all over it and had us moved to a different suite in no time. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful from the ladies who run the breakfast buffet to the maintenance folks. One morning, the hotel ran out of newspapers and the front desk attendant gave me hers. I stay at a lot of hotels, and the service here from the manager on down was like what I see at much more expensive properties.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

If you need to be near Raymond James Stadium, this is a great location, it's a little over a mile from the stadium, and across from the International Plaza, a great mall with Cheesecake Factory.
The furniture in the room seemed worn, and not very comfortable. It did have a full size refrigerator and mini-kitchen. The bed comfort was ok, not great. Breakfast was only served until 9 am, and no hospitality hour during the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
#49 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.