We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
VA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

A large mall is across the street with a excellent choice of restaurants. A high end steak restaurant is right across the parking lot and if you go at happy hour you can get a great burger in the bar for a good price. The hot tub and pool are relaxing, but can by crowded with children and the hotel does not seem to enforce the pool closing time and it can get loud if you are trying to sleep. Houskeeping and reception staff was very friendly. The breakfast and happy hour are your basic residence in fair, but it is nice to grab a beer at teh end of the day and sit by the pool. The room are good value for your money and although you are close to the airport I rarely heard any plane noise.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
33
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed 2 nights over the Easter weekend after flyng in from the UK (the weekend rates are good value, the weeknights are expensive). The hotel is clean and tidy, as you would expect from a Residence Inn. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Our one-bedroom king suite was spacious, even with a travel cot in the living room. The bed was comfortable and we slept well with the air conditioning on to cool the room.

Breakfast was good - we always make the waffles as we don't get these in the UK too often - with a good selection of yoghurt, breads, cereal, some cooked items and some fruit. There was a high chair and a booster seat for our toddler to use.

The pool is small, but fine for a quick dip to cool off in. There is a BBQ area that a group of twenty-somethings were making use of during our visit.

The location is okay if you have a car - 10 minutes drive from the main airport and five minutes drive from a bunch pf restaurants and a supermarket. There are 2 restaurants within walking distance, but we didn't try them.

Basically, a good example of a Residence Inn. You know what you're going to get with this brand.

Room Tip: High floors are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

After reading other reviews I opted to stay here. Was I ever wrong. Room smelled of smoke,bed uncomfortable,arm rests on plastic upholstered chair peeling,sofa beat with soiled cushions,food for breakfast tasteless,no one and I mean no one ever cleaned a table. Our room was moved an an apology given by the staff, but this place is NOT up to Marriott standards. This is not a cheap hotel. Do not stay here

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights beginning on 12/24/10 in a 2 bedroom suite. Rooms were very clean and easily accommodated our family of five. Breakfast was excellent and had plenty of room for a lot of people. Location is right by the airport in an office park and shopping area. We went to Busch Gardens on Christmas day and it was a short drive. Plenty of restaurants near the hotel. The only negative was that for a relatively new hotel, we all thought the beds were a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We just stayed here overnight before going to the airport the next day - However, we really enjoyed this place! The service was excellent. Four of us stayed here in a one bedroom, so it was a little crowded. We slept on the pull-out, so that was about as comfortable as you'd expect. Breakfast was really nice. I'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollidaysburg pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed here for several nights with a 9 ,7 year old and wife, enjoyed it. Pool and whirlpool were nice, good staffing, very clean, would recommend to stay again. Within walking distance to various restaurants and also very short drive to a couple of shopping districts. Only confusing thing was the name of the road, Boy Scout Boulevard aka, Columbus, aka Spruce, confused our GPS, so take note of the name change. Also, note that in Tampa ATM's are hard to find, so prepare to ask where one is, With that said, loved it would recommend

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

First let me start by saying, this is the largest Residence Inn I have ever seen. That said the rooms are even larger, I was completely impressed. The rooms are even a little larger than most New Residence Inn's I have stayed at. Large kitchens, nice sitting areas and dinette. We rented three two room suites and were very comfortable, we enjoyed the basketball courts and pool and the property is a short drive to many restaurants. The breakfast area is small for the size of the hotel, so get up early, but it was well kept while we were there. We stayed here to attend a function at Steinbrenner Field (Legends Field) and also had stayed here in the spring for Spring Training. It is minutes from both the baseball fields and Bucs Stadium. The property is also just minutes north of I-275 and a short drive from to Malls. We liked the property and although I miss the previous Residence Inn Designs as they were even larger. For a newer Residence Inn this was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport

Address: 4312 W. Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.