We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best movie theatre in the entire Tampa Bay area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village

CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village
Hyde Park, Tampa, FL
(813) 514-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 90 attractions in Tampa
Type: Movie Theaters
Attraction Details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best movie theatre in the entire Tampa Bay area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Love, love this place. Where in the world are you able to enjoy incredible cuisine and adult beverages in a comfortable and beautifully decorated movie theater?? Even the popcorn is gourmet and served in a ceramic bowl.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    60
    24
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a movie, food seems overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love to be able to pick my own seats to watch a movie. The seats are leather, large and recline. The swivel arm allows you to place you food or drink. The unlimited popcorn is a deal. Sometime we'll eat there, get two entrees and bottle of prosecco - somehow always seems like $70 tax & tip. While the food is fine, a night out here with 2 tickets, 2 meals and bottle of wine, expect to spend $100 and very easily more. For the budget minded, eat before going to the movies - many fine eating options on South Howard or in the Hyde Park Circle then head to the movie a few minutes before the start time.

As for hanging out, the bar is pretty cool and seems to be lively.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“upscale movie night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Love the seating in the theater. Bar is lovely. Great to be able to have a drink and food if you want. Food is a casual meal or snack or a desert.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent movie night with the loved one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There is nothing to dislike about this theater. No one under 21 is allowed in so there are no kids crying and screaming through the movies. It is a fantastic place for dinner and a movie all wrapped up in one.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“And the award goes to...CineBistro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My first time at a CineBistro. We have none where we live. Recommended by friends we joined them there and from the second we walked in I was floored . You could have knocked me over with a menu! Great food ,service at your very comfortable seat/table, and a comfy theater . Saw Jurassic Park in 3 D and could not have picked a better place to do it in. Those short rib fries are the stuff dreams are made from.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CineBistro @ Hyde Park Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.